Bing Search

Zero Dark Thirty

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 12
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  DARK ZERO THIRTY review
Posted: 3/29/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by DANIEL J. FREBURG
I thought I would be impressed and I was. So very intense!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Engrossing Flick
Posted: 1/29/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by 998877661
Well done recreation of the 10 year hunt for UBL. Chastain is excellent. I'm very surprised that Bigelow was not nominated in the Director catagory. The final 30 minutes are riveting.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Zero Dark Thirty
Posted: 1/22/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by JBRB7
I AGREE WITH woofdaddy found it interesting,
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  The Real Message Zero Dark Thirty
Posted: 1/19/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by AB Realist
The underlying message that most reviewers seem to overlook is that while we have eliminated UBL the "Crusade" is not over and will last well into the future. And we as a society need to be constantly vigilant. All our lives where forever changed after September 11, 2001. The movie addresses the fact that it took
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  A snooze
Posted: 1/18/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by Francois838
Sot of like an NBA basketball game- only the end matters- About 2 hours of nothing followed by 30 minute dramatization of the killing of Bin Laden- if this had played on tv I would have fallen asleep- Chastain is hot however - would not recommend
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Very Good. Not Great. Chastain SOARS
Posted: 1/15/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by woofdaddy
I expected this to be better. Certainly not in my top 10 movies of 2012. Long and sometimes tedious. Jessica Chastain is excellent, of course, but I can't see her beating JenLaw for the Best Actress Oscar. The performance is great but the role just doesn't have the same depth of character as Tiffany in "SLP'. I would recommend this film to anyone but I just don't feel it is a Top 10 film in any catagory except Ms. Chastain's performance.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  A MUST SEE MOVIE
Posted: 1/14/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by JOEK321
THIS MOVIE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL SO GOOD ABOUT OUR CIA ,MARINES AND ALL THE PEOPLE THAT ARE HERE TO PROTECT THE USA. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY,
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  VERY DISAPPOINTED
Posted: 1/13/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by MetalMom38
First off...The lead role..."Maya"...NOT believeable......too young ...not nearly tough enough for the assignment. shouldn't they have shown some excitement after killing Bin Laden?...C'mon! She was a top CIA agent and the guys ask her to sit off to the side at the meeting?..... No way. I enjoyed D'Jango much better
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  My synopsis
Posted: 1/13/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by ericallday
Okay "PEEPS" It starts off a liitle slow but that is just to set up how they got from point A to point Z putting the pieces of the puzzle together. The movie is close to 3 hours long and I probably should have gone to see it a little earlier in the day, but as the story goes along it gets more and more intensene as you sence them getting closer to achieving their objective. The movie gets very climatic in the last I say 30 to 45 minutes and you start to have the feeling as if you are acutually there with them there as everything unfolds; I mean you really feel like you're extra person and it's so intense that if you really pay attention to your surroundings (the people that are there in the auditorium with you); you will realize that there is'nt anyone making a sound not even babies crying, because everyone there is just as much into it as you, having the same sensation that you're expiriencing, visualizing themselves caught up in the moment as it comes to a head. Overall it was a good movie but on a scale 1 to 10, I give it a 7. It is woth going to see just to get an idea of how it all came down and executed.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  Exceptional movie
Posted: 1/6/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by A. Lincoln
Terrific movie at all levels. I really liked the helicopter ride from Afghanistan into Pakistan (night flight, high speed, low level flying, with beautiful music-- -- was this supposed to be a rational version of Apocalypse Now?). It shows how torture failed for 7 years in the Bush administration to find OBL; the tenacity of those involved; the shear brilliance of Obama; the extraordinary professionialism of the SEALS.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Rather Long
Posted: 1/4/2013A review of Zero Dark Thirty by rgggg0
Fairly decent movie. It would have been better with a fairy book ending. Husband, wife and kids living in a large six bedroom surban America house.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Great Movie.. a Nail Biter!
Posted: 12/21/2012A review of Zero Dark Thirty by danno29434
I bought a ticket a week before the movie opened for the Limited Engagement in NYC. Regarding the torture scenes I didn't find it that bad from what I read. I also read that the info we extracted was not from torture but from a prisoner from Gitmo as SEnator John McCain states I did not pay attention while watching it. With all the name throwing of arabic people for the first quarter of the movie, I have to admit it was a little hard to follow. But that soon changed when Bin Laden's trusted courier's name and what he does comes out. Then it took off from there. The CIA agent was fabulous and the hunt for UBL at the end made you feel like you were there. Will definitly see it when it opens nation wide again.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-12 of 12
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: