Bing Search

Year One

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 16
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Below my expecation
Posted: 8/5/2009A review of Year One by omarali85
The film seems interesting, but it didn't meet my overall expectation. There were major cruel rumors - involving Adam, Gen, Abel and Ibrahim and the Hebrews, many which could offend the three Abrahamic faiths, despite being a joke. The film was so-so, but not a cool, or clean, summer film to watch. Not advisable for kids to watch at all.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  just bad
Posted: 7/12/2009A review of Year One by abbotte039992
I wanted this to be good, love Michael Cera, but this is just a typical Jack Black disaster. AVOID
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  One of the worst movies ever!! Avoid!!
Posted: 7/12/2009A review of Year One by Kel_and_Bec_ROCK_1
Year One is an utterly tasteless boring incredibly horrible movie. Year One was a complete waste of time and money. Do not be fooled by the PG13 rating. This movie is very vulgar and was whittled down just enough from the original R rating to somehow be rated PG13. I warned my two grandchildren that this movie looked bad but I was still amazed how incredibly awful the movie is. Both my granddaughter and grandson were falling asleep because the movie was so boring. Thankfully, my granddaughter wanted to leave the movie early, which my grandson and I were so very happy to do. I felt so strongly reviled about this movie that I asked for and received a refund of the ticket prices. I learned that if you ever want a refund of ticket prices, you must walk out before the movie is over. It is an overstatement to rate this movie a single star (the lowest rating). This movie deserves zero or negative stars. Save your money and time and see another movie. I learned to ask the person taking tickets about a movie to avoid this experience in the future.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Wow... This was bad..
Posted: 7/9/2009A review of Year One by breadb1
I guess Hollywood is taking advantage of the fact that the Christians don't pillage and explode the studios because of a blasphemous movie. What's even worse, it that it wasn't even funny! Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Worst movie in years
Posted: 7/5/2009A review of Year One by JuniorsBR549
Folks movies don't get much worse then this one. Very poor taste in humor.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Year One
Posted: 6/29/2009A review of Year One by Jesus_1356
Though blasphemous, this movie is extremely funny and witty. Several people walked out early but they struck me as simpletons and religious zealot types. This comedy is unbelievably clever and gut wrenchingly funny.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  turd sandwich
Posted: 6/29/2009A review of Year One by Spokangeles
My wife and I can't stop talking about what a terrible movie this was. You'd think it'd be pretty funny with the cast that it has but you'd be wrong. It's not even worth a rental in my opinion. Maybe if it's on TBS or something in a few years and you're laid up in bed because you've just had your appendix removed; then it might be okay.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Year !@
Posted: 6/28/2009A review of Year One by John_Q_Cineplex
Wow. I am still in awe of how bad this movie was. I have never rated a movie at one star, but this was a stinker. The cast is great and manufactures a dozen funny moments out of this horrible script. I was hoping for a cute rip off of History of the World, Part 1. What I got was something that everyone should avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  dont waste your time or money
Posted: 6/26/2009A review of Year One by student-nurse737
This was the worst movie I have seen in a very long time. And I will sit through almost anything. The cast was great so I was surprised that the movie was as bad as it was. i almost got up and left but decided to follow it to the end incase it miraculously got better at the end. It didnt.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  funny
Posted: 6/24/2009A review of Year One by StraightUpNoRocks
If you need some fall down, pie in the face, special affects type humor to laugh, this movie isn’t for you. This was silly humor not slapstick. The subtle wit was good and you may easily miss some it. IE. The “Yes we can” comment when Jacks character (“the chosen one”) was leading the revolution; compared to much of the cheap, processed, or slapsticky humor that’s been passed around as comedies of late. This one stands out if you’re ready for plain old silly. Don’t expect to be wowed by a large budget or special affects. Overall I thought it was fun, and I was in a good laughing mood for the film which may have helped. Although it's silly, it's not little child silly, so take the little Kids elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  depressing
Posted: 6/24/2009A review of Year One by 1greatcritic
was not funny at all was boring and my family was very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Waste of time
Posted: 6/21/2009A review of Year One by Timenotwellspent
This movie is a complete waste of time with a stupid story and boring dialog! I was very disappointed in the actors and everyone involved.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Weak movie
Posted: 6/21/2009A review of Year One by DrRealEvil
I was expecting better, It was not very funny. One of those movies were whats on the trailer its like 90% the fun of the movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Year One Stinks
Posted: 6/20/2009A review of Year One by HomerJaySimpson7
I was so excited to see this movie. The previews made it seem worth it. During the first 1/2 hour of the movie I was ready to walk out. It had very crude humor and was not funny at all.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  faboriffic
Posted: 6/20/2009A review of Year One by jojo628
This nmovie is not for critics,its to funny for their droll sense of what makes most of us laugh.So pay no attention to the critcs scores or anything else they say about this movie.Year One is stupid funny and thats all that matters in this day and age
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 16
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video