Bing Search

Whiteout

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 10
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Wow, really?
Posted: 2/1/2010A review of Whiteout by sci-woman42
As soon as the talentless hack that thought up this slow thawing piece of tripe uttered, "Hey I have an idea for a movie..." someone should have taken an ice axe and quieted him. Let me sum it up this film was awful, horrible, r-tarded, slow, and boring. It lacked decent acting, and in the case of the UN role, let's just say that most 3 year olds can act better than the 'actor'. The barely functioning plot must have been inspired by the ramblings of various patients at a mental institute and the cinematography was a study in blindness. This film is a visually impaired example of why some people with connections to the film industry should be thankful, as they wouldn't even be hired to serve pancakes at an IHOP! One star only because MSN forced me to!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  whiteout
Posted: 1/31/2010A review of Whiteout by bill10178
I really enjoyed this movie and i am a movie buff-it was different I will give you that -but I think it does not deserve the bad reviews at all and I have seen some bad movies - this is not one of them - far from it. I have gone to movies that i just hated after reading good reviews - so we can not judge from the reviews can we?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  whiteout
Posted: 1/20/2010A review of Whiteout by nathan20030
A US Marshal in Antarctica really? This movie is bad overall, the worst ever, I saw this at a friends house for free an wish I had never watched it. I wish they would pay me for the time i wasted watching this crap. WORST THAN CLOVERFIELDS
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Whiteout
Posted: 10/4/2009A review of Whiteout by Remmy1012
Whiteout should be named Runout..This movie had a interesting concept,but it seems the writers and producers didnt know what to do with a movie filmed in the artic snow.This movie was very boring and slow.The acting will make you fall alsleep too.Dont rent this or even look at the box cover......
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Whiteout
Posted: 10/1/2009A review of Whiteout by CassieJ18
This movie was pretty good.. Its more a movie to rent then a movie to see in theaters tho =).
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Idiot-Plot Unworthy of its Hired Talent
Posted: 9/20/2009A review of Whiteout by Catre-vant-treze
Thrillers with arctic settings are my catnip, which means I had high hopes for "Whiteout," but it crashed the promise of its early scenes by devolving quickly and relentlessly into some really impressive stupidity - so much so that you have to wonder how Beckinsale and Skerritt got themselves involved with this crapola. So lemme see... Carrie Stetko (Beckinsale) is a Federal Marshall investigating a brutal murder; the prime suspect invites her to meet him at a remote, deserted Russian science station at the head of a major storm. So she's walking around this ominously-silent station shouting "Hello? Are you therrrre?" just like a doomed camp kid in one of those drive-in slasher flicks, and the good Marshall...doesn't seem to have a gun? Maybe she'll defend herself with stern rebukes and harsh language. 'Might as well have. An axe-murderer shows up and chases her into the blizzard; the arcs of his axe-swings are inches from her head, but she's kinda busy, dutifully latching her carabiner to the safety lines. To be safe. While an axe-slinging killer closes in. Not to fear, the axe murderer is also busy complying with Safety Regulations so it's all good. Arrrgghh. This silliness continues throughout. She's chased all over the place by bloodthirsty killers, but the gun she shows us early on was apparently just a gumdrop dispenser, 'cause it never appears again. What was supposed to be the climax is like a scene from a High School play, I do not exaggerate. The tension created up to that point just flits away in the breeze while Stetko and her antagonist sit down for some light chit-chat. The only thing missing is for one of them to go make some coffee, and the dialogue - which is intended to be gut-wrenching emotional - is yawningly bland. Save your money and rent "John Carpenter's The Thing" or "The Ice Harvest" or even the wretched "Fargo." Better yet, go read Lovecraft's "In the Mountains of Madness." Who made this mess?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Ignore the Critics
Posted: 9/19/2009A review of Whiteout by Metalmom319
I ignored the poor reviews and was pleasantly suprised. The movie is quite good. Very suspenseful nice twist ending too See it
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Slow and boring
Posted: 9/18/2009A review of Whiteout by colobill
It is interesting someone mentioned how bad Inglorious Basterds was. Actually I saw that movie the same day I saw this movie. I would rate that 3 to 4 stars, it kept my interest. However, we stayed for Whiteout and I wish I had not. It started out early with the star in a shower, for what reason, who knows. Anyhow the plot was slow in developing, trudged along, and the biggest excitement was someone trying to kill others in a blizzard. I actually wanted to leave before the movie was over.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Whiteout Rocks!
Posted: 9/17/2009A review of Whiteout by clovis1941
Glad I ignored the "critics" and went to see the movie. It was suspensful and kept my interest throughout. Much, much better than the Inglourius nonsense by Tarentino that the critics raved about.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Whiteout
Posted: 9/16/2009A review of Whiteout by BobPegM
Nice twist at the end but slow moving to get there.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-10 of 10
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video