Bing Search

Trouble With the Curve

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 11
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  review
Posted: 1/13/2013A review of Trouble With the Curve by DANIEL J. FREBURG
- good movie - actors were awesome - Clint Eastwood was terrific - Amy Adams was WOW....! - music was emotional -
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Worth seeing!
Posted: 10/20/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by soapboxlady
As usual Clint Eastwood has done a great job. Very entertaining and heartwarming film that is much better than the drivel coming out of Hollywood recently. It's just that good of a story. Justin Timberlake was a pleasant surprise also. Amy Adams has become a really good actress. Even if you don't appreciate Clint's politics, you will like this movie. And if you like baseball, then you will love it even more.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Worth Seeing for a Change
Posted: 10/11/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by Linda1953
Sure it's been done before - but it's worth seeing if for nothing else but a break from the killing, guns & drugs! Enjoyed the actors, the theme and the scenery - Give yourself a break and see it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  classic baseball movie
Posted: 10/6/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by over-the-rainbow2
This is one of those feel-good movies that people will be watching for years. Clint Eastwood is the aging baseball scout who still "has it" in contrast to the younger generation set to replace him. His estranged daughter is having trouble with that newer work ethic as a lawyer, but she knows baseball. Well, you get a classic romance, people who deserve success vs those who don't, lifelong friendships and it's set in a framework of baseball as meaning in life. It's got southern charm and interesting characters. It's extremely well acted, paced and produced. That sounds a lot like Field of Dreams, Bull Durham etc. Does that make it boring or unnecessary.....not at all. It makes it that movie you never mind seeing again. Eastwood's a genius when it comes to movies, and his talents provide a movie for the ages.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Very good show
Posted: 10/1/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by TOOOLDTOLIKEIT65
Great movie by Eastwood. The female lead did a great job and was an asset to Clint. The movie started a little slow but got revved up and I loved the ending. I am tired of Hollywood smearing the line between right and wrong. What is right is right-----and what is wrong is wrong. It is kind of like the election coming in Nov.-----the present guy is a sorry administrator and a failure, hence our money is worth twenty percent less, food is twenty percent higher, gasoline is triple what it was when he came in office and our debt is about to bankrupt this country----we can't afford another four years of this failing direction. If the guy would have attended his daily security briefings, then perhaps he would have beefed up security at our consulate where our ambassador guy was killed along with three other good people. Use your head and vote for a different guy, he can't be as bad as what we have now. Go see Eastwood's movie, you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  A must see
Posted: 9/28/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by Grms1957
Wow, just totally loved this moved and the audience also clapped at our theatre! Haven't heard that in a while. Mr Eastwood does it again, would highly recommend this show for anyone!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Excellent movie
Posted: 9/25/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by runaero
Very good movie. Went to see it on opening night and the house was packed. The audience applauded at the end. It's that good.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Good movie
Posted: 9/24/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by Mustang6220
Well worth seeing. I have seen it twice and it was good to see a movie that the family can see together. Language little rough for really young chiildren. John Goodman was so good. Loved his character. Eastwood is always worth seeing.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Heartwarming
Posted: 9/22/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by vitaminut
Very heartwarming movie. Loved Justin Timberlake. Didn't know he could act. First movie I have seen in a while where the audience applauded at the end. Love, love, love Clint Eastwood.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  GREAT MOVIE!! Absolutely loved it.
Posted: 9/21/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by woofdaddy
Get over your politics and Eastwood talking to a chair. Go see this film. Eastwood is great, Timberlake is awesome, and Amy Adams is just a force of nature. She is the glue, the heart, and the soul of this movie. Everything she does is just so believable and honest. She just makes acting look so darn easy and that's why she is sooooo good. There are only a handful of actors that I will go see ANY film they are in and they are the best actors in the world. Amy Adams is now in that small group.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Chairman of the bored
Posted: 9/17/2012A review of Trouble With the Curve by jashn
Hey, it's gotta be better than watching him talk to a chair for 10 minutes, amirite?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-11 of 11
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: