Bing Search

Traitor

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 17
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Loved the movie
Posted: 1/19/2009A review of Traitor by Jonny_c_20111
i thought that it was a great movie idk why it got a bad score? but there is many more to watch too!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  great movie
Posted: 1/2/2009A review of Traitor by darthkola
Wow, these so called professional critics must be on the take. This is a very intelligent film, great plot, great acting, great action. How can they give a heaping pile like burn after reading 4 stars and this 2.5?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Excellent movie
Posted: 12/23/2008A review of Traitor by Moviemania7
This is an excellent movie that depicts the world we live in! This can be boring for excessive action lovers even thou there is plenty. The acting is world class! Intelligent script with excellent scenes.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Good
Posted: 9/15/2008A review of Traitor by Knutsaque1
It was a good movie. The acting was pretty good. The ending was pretty stupid. Overall I liked it though. It didnt leave you with a real intense feeling leaving the theater. See a matinee' or on DVD. You wont miss out on anything on the big screen. Thats all there is to it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  amazing
Posted: 9/14/2008A review of Traitor by leo8458
I dont ever write reviews but I actually went out of my way to sign into msn just to throw my two cents in. This is definately the best movie I have seen this year (yes I enjoyed it more than batman). Its a very thought provoking movie that is well written and has great acting. If you are the type that needs a lot of action and and bright lights to keep your attention this might not be the movie for you. However if you enjoy intelligent movies with really good acting, and story lines that are actually relevant to the world we live in, this should be at the top of your list. Im amazed to hear from some of the reviews that it was predictable and that some people actually slept through it!!! Well I guess that was more reason for me to give me opinion. amazing movie!!! (if you enjoyed this you also might like "Hotel Rowanda" with Don Cheadle)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  MESMERIZING AND INTELLIGENT
Posted: 9/12/2008A review of Traitor by karaokejunkie9
Wow. This was one of the best movies I've seen in quite awhile. It was literally mesmerizing and I hated when it ended. Two conflicting cultures clash in an arena of terrorism, with a close-up look into the Islamic suicide bomber world. One of the reviewers said he was bored and his wife fell asleep during the movie; go figure. Some people just like car crashes and special effects. I actually walked out on "Hancock", a movie filled with gratuitous stupidity. This movie is for the intelligent viewer with passionate emotions, and I promise it will not disappoint. If I could give it 6 stars I would.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  reality of life
Posted: 9/11/2008A review of Traitor by puresang100
excellent movie ,lot of truth in it
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Traitor
Posted: 9/9/2008A review of Traitor by RanchoKid1
I thought this was a good movie. It was intense and the plot kept you guessing what was going to happen next.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Traitor
Posted: 9/5/2008A review of Traitor by dennydot1
Slow moving, boring, and predictable. My wife fell asleep and she never falls asleep in a theater. I won't reveal the "suprise" ending but to say that it defies even the suspension of disbelief. Just remember that Samir has just visited 30 people in 30 states. Save your money. This is one of the 10 worst movies this year.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Dont play it again, Sam...
Posted: 9/2/2008A review of Traitor by Goatee7
Good movie for a rainy day, but couldn't hold my interest for the entire show. Didn't care for Jeff Daniels role. Every time I saw him I started to laugh. But he was being serious. Good historic stuff and good v bad. A nice little movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Traitor
Posted: 9/1/2008A review of Traitor by WPBMarty
Once again, the critics fall short of the real rating of this movie which should be 5 stars. . Don Cheadle should be nominated for an Oscar for his absolutely brilliant performance in this middle east terrorism movie. The characters are so real that the plot keeps you in suspense from beginning to end. If you like to sleep at the movies, avoid this one Directing, casting and screen writing are all outstanding. This is not a kids shootemup. There is violence, but it is limited to necessity. After you leave the theater, you will continue to think about this film.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  INTENSE
Posted: 9/1/2008A review of Traitor by moviewatcher423
Don Cheadle is outstanding in this intense movie about conflicting cultures. You never know what is going to happen next in this complex tale. This story is right out of today's headlines. The women that are in the movie are" smokin hot". Lots of great city scenes from all over the world. I was on the edge of my seat during the whole movie. I liked this movie so much I will take my girlfriend to see it again. Lots of action makes this a movie that has it all.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Faith
Posted: 8/31/2008A review of Traitor by air_de_bijoux
A lot of movies that I have enjoyed this year was not really about the world that I live in. This movie is.All throughout the movie, there were so much to learn,and so much to think about. I have to agree with Samir. What he tried to prove and to accomplish is what we need in this world. As a Christian, I had to ask many questions about my faith and choices that I have made.Having faith in God and humanity, and being faithful to God and all mankind, not by words but by action.... easy to say but hard to do. This moive was a good pointer to us. I loved it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Don Cheadle should get an award
Posted: 8/30/2008A review of Traitor by 60something
Its long, and it's not as exciting as fantasy; but, without question this movie has content. It's incredibly well acted. The story works. There are obvious holes, which may in fact be accurate in real life, I hope not. Regardless of the small number of goofs, this movie is fantastic. It's worth paying full price to see! I imagine the story strikes different chords with the different people that see it. I've always believed the true jihad was not with America, but within the individual. Even though that was touched on only lightly, it, none-the-less was voiced. The conflicts are excellent.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Outstanding movie
Posted: 8/30/2008A review of Traitor by Storm Rider 1
What I found so amazing about this movie is the portrayal of a true Muslim, i.e. one that is a moral man indignant that his religion has been taken over by fringe elements. So much so that he strives to defeat the terrorists. The acting was superb; a thoughtful movie. We need to see more about what Islam really is rather than the small minority that has high-jacked it through terrorism in the media.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 17
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video