Bing Search

Toy Story 3

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 28
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Cute Cute cute!!
Posted: 12/23/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by Bigwindupgirl
I absolutley loved it and it was so cute! But that lotso Huggin bear is evil:0
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A Fitting End
Posted: 11/26/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by an unrecognized user
Toy Story 3 accomplishes what other trilogies fail to do: complete a series of movies with interlocking and joyful storylines driven by amazing characters. Anyone who had the pleasure of viewing Toy Story at its beginning will enjoy how the last of three fantasic movies sends its heroes on a funny, save the day journey fit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Awesome movie
Posted: 8/30/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by TheOriginalVideoVixen
It was a great movie both for kids and adults. The ending was heart warming and sweet! I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Grandma loved it!
Posted: 8/14/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by merry12555
This movie was terrific! My 8 year old deemed it "darker" (meaner characters...) than the others but that made it more grown-up somehow. Better wait to see it if you're packing one off to college though, as I teared up toward the end. But what a fun way to spend an afternoon! I wish the series could go on and on but if it doesn't, what a way to end it! Thanks, Disney and Pixar! We enjoyed this movie tremendously
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  toy story 3
Posted: 7/26/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by movienut7
What can I say, it's Toy story 3 egad!! While I enjoyed the movie, the animation was again, flawless and the story line all too familiar. There are a few new characters, a scary psycho teddy bear and baby doll, I guess toddlers might not want to hold their teddy bears so much anymore after seeing this teddy bear. But, as for the regular toys we all know and love, it's pretty much the same theme, with Woody and Buzz coming to the rescue and helping the other toys out of a place they don't want to be (a prison for bad toys run by a prison gang and thug). This installment seemed to be darker and scarier than the previous two and the explanation of why the Teddy Bear and Baby Doll were psycho too psychoanalytical for anyone not an adult, it managed to still entertain. But, if your child decides not to want to hold their teddy bear or their baby doll anymore, who can blame them.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Just Terrific
Posted: 7/20/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by Goheidigo
Brilliant writing and animation, made this last installment of a terrific franchise an absolute treat to watch. My only complaint was the 3D element that was added seemed unnecessary. It actually got in the way because the movie was literally flawless. I'm sure sorry to see the TS Gang go, but I guess it's time. This movie book ended it beautifully and it proves once and for all that Pixar really deserves to be at the head of the class. So many layers and details made it so rich that another viewing is necessary without a doubt.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  YES!!!!!!!!!
Posted: 7/15/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by Cheeseycake432
BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you haven't seen it yet, then all I have to say is: what are you waitnig for?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A Grand Ending to a Grand Franchise
Posted: 7/8/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by omarali85
To be honest, I thought TOY STORY 3 couldn't have been better. At first, I didn't really know what to expect but, for some reason, this film totally bit my expectations. The beginning sort of reminded me of how Andy played with Woody in the first film, whereas the freak accident, of the toys being thrown out by accident, reminded me of Woody trying to rescue his penguin friend, as in Toy Story 2. (Too bad among the best supporting characters didn’t return in this movie.) Now that the toys feel disowned, they decided to sneak into a day care center. How twisted the events would turn out to be, as Woody left the center, the toys were tricked by a mean teddy bear, Lotso, to enter the wrong room. I thought this was a brilliant idea Disney-Pixar added to the movie. It even made me feel like ripping this bear apart. I began to think that Lotso might be a good guy after all. I mean, he did look baffled after seeing Buzz tied up. But then, he ordered his minions to bust Buzz's circuit, confirming my suspicion that he was indeed evil. In fact, he seems to have the personalities of the bully from the first film, and the prospector from the second. Other than Lotso, and his interesting flashback on how he became evil, the idea of Woody returning to the day care center, to rescue his friends, was a brilliant story part. What added the flavor to it were Buzz Lightyear being Spanish and, as I thought, Lotso waiting at the toys’ exit. Long story short, the main conflict of this film will surely keep you on your seats till the end. The ending was great as well. Apart from the toys being rescued by those alien toys and the “claw” at the dump yard, Lotso got his just dessert out of the blues, and Woody cleverly had him and his friends relocated… to the girl the run-away cowboy earlier encountered in the movie. The downside was a full-grown guy feeling so attached to his old toys. Is he still a kid? Oh, well. Other than that, one of the best summer movies to watch.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Excellent Movie!
Posted: 7/6/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by js739ahf
Toy Story 3 was a great movie. Toy Story 1 was a great movie, Toy Story 2 wasn't very good, and Toy Story 3 was great also. Just don't waste money seeing it in 3D. There's nothing really in 3D. Yes, the text and characters popped out a little, but, there's nothing more than that.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Best of all Three!!!!
Posted: 6/27/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by movielover88991
This movie was amazing from start to to the end, Don't miss it!!!! i Cried like a baby :(!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Dont miss Toy Story 3!!
Posted: 6/25/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by ErikaH24639
For all of you parents out there, be prepared to take out the hankies for Toy Story 3! It is a wonderful movie with a lot of emotion. As a mom, it tugged at my heart and made me think how quickly my own children are growing up. At the same time there are a lot of laughs. Ken and Barbie are hilarious! The rest of the gang from the first two movies are terrific too!! My kids also loved this movie, so it's perfect for the whole family!!! I want to go see it again!!!! Thanks Pixar for living up to the other movies and uping the ante!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Another outstanding film from Pixar!
Posted: 6/22/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by niaomiya
Wow, just when you thought that there was no way you could beat the magic of "Toy Story 1" and "Toy Story 2"...Along comes "Toy Story 3" to blow your socks off. This movie captures all the charm and humor of the 1st two films and adds a whole 'nother level of poignancy to it. You MUST take tissues with you! Only the heartless won't cry at the tug-at-your-heartstrings ending. I was bawling. There were some intense scenes (which I had not expected for the Toy Story franchise) that were a bit too overwhelming for my 6-year-old, but regardless, this movie was a real winner. Kudos to Pixar for keeping that winning streak going with their outstanding movies. What a gem "Toy Story 3" is! It makes me yearn for a 4th one, but I don't see how these 3 can be topped. Of course, that's what we all said after the 2nd one... :)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  THEY DID IT AGAIN!!!
Posted: 6/21/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by 1D_Bird
I'm VERY impressed with Toy Story 3, I LOVE all three of the movies. It's hard to keep the story going, especially after SO many years but it has been done!! Congrats Pixar!!! Another job VERY WELL done!!! And PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE continue bringing us move lovable cartoons.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  THE BEST MOVIE OF PIXAR
Posted: 6/21/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by Dieguris88
Toy Story 3 was the best. the best movie of the trilogy, the story was incredible and I saw it in 3D was excellent, my best part of the movie was the end of the movie was something incredible and I cry when I finish the movie because it was so lovely part of the final I love this movie and hope you have toy story 4
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  AWESOME
Posted: 6/20/2010A review of Toy Story 3 by Teresam777
This was an awesome sequel. I laughed so hard at Barbie & Ken line and through most of the movie. I had been told to take tissue but I just thought that it was people who have kids thinking of them leaving for college so I didn't worry about it. I don't have kids so here's a suggestion - TAKE TISSUE - but I won't tell you why cause it would ruin the end. I LOVED this movie - I would see it again and based on 1 & 3 I would buy the set. I highly recommend this movie. Thanks Pixar, you've made another awesome movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 28
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video