Bing Search

The Upside of Anger

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 9
Date
Helpful
Rating
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  the upside of anger
Posted: 5/12/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by Kitty8307
i really enjoyed this film. keven costner does such a good job as the manly man..good to see him in a film again. i also enjoyed the mother and her daughters alll so real in their respective part. the humour was delightful and the ending was a total surprise!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Upside of Anger
Posted: 4/29/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by VegasLady522
Contrary to the review shown with this site - I think the ending was ideal to demonstrate how days and years can be wasted on anger when a decision could be made instead to live life to the fullest. I loved Costner's scene when he kicked down the door and finally had his fill of her anger and attacks. We each deserve to make decisions to 'live life' and when those around us choose negative directions - we go on anyway! It's not what happens to us - it's what we choose to do with what happens to us - or to do with what we perceive happens to us. Our goal can be to choose joy and gratitude every moment of every day of the rest of our lives - no matter what...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Wait until it's a TV movie
Posted: 4/23/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by an unrecognized user
This is a terrible movie! Long, boring and random! There wasn't a character that you could even remotely care about. Joan Allen plays cold to the point that there are no redeeming qualities in her character. Why was Denny with her? Why, for that matter, were her daughters with her? Was she supposed to be lovable in spite of her mean, bitter, nastiness? Even when she was trying to be tender, it was unconvincing. The only interesting part of the movie was the twist in the end (which I won't reveal for anyone who will bother to see this) because it makes all the crap she put everyone through senseless. I never thought I would see a movie in which Kevin Costner was the best actor, but this is it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  About time
Posted: 4/23/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by Ajada2
Well I don't remember the last time I really liked a Kevin Costner movie but it seems like too long. The Upside of Anger is a wonderful movie. Costner plays a character drifting through life until Joan Allen entires it. The characters are all full and well developed, this is diffently a chartacter damedy. And the twist at the end I did not see coming. I highly recommend this touching and truthful depiction of life and the upside of anger
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 5 users found this helpful  The Upside of Anger
Posted: 4/10/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by postalmomma1
What a good movie!! The characters were strong and believable, as was the interaction. Every character was able to shine. Thanks, Mike Binder, for bringing us such a gem.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 4 users found this helpful  Great Movie
Posted: 4/9/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by joecool_201
I am an 18 year old guy, who hates "chic flics" but this one was an exception. This moovie was hilarious. And the script was great it sounds so real. I really enjoyed this movie and would recomend it for anyone, not just couples, and not just men being dragged in by their girl friends. This was one of the best movies i have seen all year. I realy enjoyed the film it was quite funny in a witty way, and entertained me for the entire duration of the film.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 8 users found this helpful  Another Hollywood Idea of Real Life
Posted: 4/4/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by GentlemanBlue1
Yet another film that preposes to show how the "common folks" live and react to the break-up of a "marriage". Obviously made to appeal to a female audience. If that is the way a wife and mother routinely acted perhaps her husband's death was a desparate act of suicide and not accidental. After seeing the suppressed anger this woman carried, one could only wish he did runaway with his secretary and lived happily ever after in Sweden. A tedious and overly long film, that should do well with American women viewers.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
10 out of 11 users found this helpful  A Seriously Funny Movie
Posted: 4/4/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by DallasPro
If you've ever gone through any hearbreaks in your love life this movie will most likely touch on them...Costner plays a character unlike any he's done before and he does it well. Even though his former profession, baseball, he has done twice previously this time it is a very different role. Joan Allen is excellent as the apparently wronged spouse. Her response to the situation is accurate and real. Each of her four daughter's characters are well established and you care about each person in the cast. This is a rare film that accurately portrays the emotional and personal side of relationships which Hollywood usually avoids. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Something Real...Finally!
Posted: 4/3/2005A review of The Upside of Anger by an unrecognized user
One of the most enjoyable films I have seen in a very long time. Joan Allen and Kevin Costner were quite the duo. A hilarious, dramatic, pull at your heart story. One that everyone should be able to relate to on some limb or another. Definitely worth the see.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-9 of 9
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video