Bing Search

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 34
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Kick the PRO-Critics to the CURB
It's always been amazing to me how so called PRO-critics like some politician's seem to think, and here's the worst of it, they BELIEVE they know what's best for US; "We The People", and/or We the TICKET buying consumers in the instance of the Pro-film critics. "Sometimes" Mr/Ms critic the STORY will carry the day, in this Twilight STORY is the essence of a dream of what LOVE is all about and how we'd all like to see people have it, at least ONCE in our lives. So powerful are the performances of really untrained or deep experienced actors, but heavens sake, let's give some credit to the "Directors" of this franchise, they brought out the best each of them had, and in some instances lucky for them and us there is allot more depth in Mr. Pattinson than most will grant him ANY credit? So, it's for the most part sour grapes, I've seldom read if at all ONE single reasonable or balanced constructive review about this film when it was in the negative? I suppose that's what might sell your articles and magazines etc, but the PEOPLE/CONSUMER'S all over the world to the tune of how many BILLIONS of dollars ladies and gentlemen have spoken loudly. I believe THAT alone speaks for itself, boo to you critics, and enjoy the mud down their in the gutter where you and your pens belong on Criticizing so badly Twilight!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  I will never read another review on msn
This is the third review in a row that must have been written by someone who did not go and see the film. I, for one, will no longer read reviews on this sight. You have missed it on all three reviews that I've read. Whatever kind of dillitant you feel you are, you haven't a clue about what you do for a living. I could go into great detail about what you've missed in the last three movie reviews that you have written. I have no more use for your obvious lack of knowledge. It doesn't matter, myself and anyone else with taste won"t read your hogwash anymore!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  IF YOU LIKE THE SAGA YOU CANT MISS IT
Posted: 12/3/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by LJ777
Well, I've read all the books and seen all the movies and THIS ONE IS THE VERY BEST!!! When Aro lost his head, the entire audience cheered... and my husband and I were cheering right along with them!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  AMAZING!
Posted: 11/23/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by ShayJay171
I was completely in shock. The movie was definitely not what I expected. They finally let the people see what it was that Aro saw without anyone noticing and it blew me a way. That was the best surprise ever. The ending was perfect they couldn't have done it any better. Bill Condon should have been the directer from the beginning because the first 3 ^!@$ed.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Parting is such sweet sorrow
I absolutely positively enjoyed BD2. It was, for me, the 2nd best part of the saga after the first, Twilight! I encourage anyone who loves this saga to see the movie, and for anyone not yet familiar to buy the first 4 dvds and then watch this epic ending. My husband refused to watch the movies, and now he is an avid fan. He hates that it is now over. :(
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Very Very Good Movie
Posted: 11/19/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by jenncga325
Went with my family to see this yesterday and we all are fans of the books and the movies. I would have to say that even though it did seem rushed a little and some things were left out that I would have liked to have seen in the movie (Bella's Fight Training, Renesme biting Jacob all the time), I was impressed, stayed true to the book, and the ending was just epic, we all were in shock, my eyes watered at the sight of all the chaos for I could not believe it, and then it was as if it never happened. There were a lot of cheers and clapping in the theatre, it was just an overall wonderful movie.....Definitely will see it again and own it when it comes out....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Spot on!!
Kristen has grown in her acting with each movie. I was very impressed with how much they stuck by the book. Well done movie. I was in shock and at one point saying this was not in the book. Slightly upset with some of the events. It kept me on the edge of my seat and other around me were also going a little crazy. It been a very long time since I have been to a movie were people were clapping and crying.... I will see this movie a few more time LOVED IT and the ending. Job well done!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Boring
Nothing exciting, some thing over and over. Didn't interest me.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Mr. Critic - Pay attention
The critic wrote that he could not understand the audience during the movie in regards to their laughter and crying. Understand something that I didn't until after the movie, that I had not read the books and my daughter did, so she was privey to ending. The fact that Alice was just providing the Vulterie what would have happened and not the outcome. During the fight scene, I had not caught on that it was in fact just Alice's vision; therefore I cried & was mad when certain characters were killed and showed allot of emotion during the film. Others who read the book, were laughing at the response of those that had not read the books. I was actually very disturbed with a gentlemen behind me due to his laughter and couldn't understand how he could be so cold hearted. To my truly pleasant surprise, it's because he witnessed the movie and my emotion. This was great, as it is rare that I do not catch on early what the ending will be for a movie. BRAVO Breaking Dawn!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  GREAT MOVIE!
Posted: 11/17/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by Tabatha962
This was way more then I expected. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Best Ever!!
Posted: 11/17/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by megan7622
I thought that since I read the Twilight books I could predict the whole movie but it was a pleasant surprise at the end that literally made me bawl , partly because of the surprise ending and partly because it is over. I don't know why this movie isn't getting the rating it deserves but I am a loyal fan who would never trust the rating of some old little man who is NOT qualified to be rating this movie. You should take in the rating from a true fan. This critic is so dumb, he said that Hotel Transylvania was not great because of Adam Sandler but that movie was a hit. MSN you need to find a better critic who is younger and is not so close minded.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Brilliant !
Posted: 11/17/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by AuntT50
I read all of the books.This installment stayed true to the book but felt a little rushed . Maybe it was because it was the end and no one wants it to be over . The end was Brilliant !
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Twilight - Breaking Dawn Part II
Posted: 11/17/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by x47racecar
Tremendous. I'm a 48M and its the best movie I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  12456789123456789123466789123456789000
So good!:)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  Last Installment Lacked Believability
Posted: 11/16/2012A review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 by Jen1129
I was left disappointed. The movie lacked romance that had me always coming back for more. Although it was written in the book this way, I felt that the scene where Bella was mad at Jacob about imprinting on her daughter was not believable. I wish the film would have stuck by the book and went more into the scenes of when Bella first awoke. It was shown as no biggie although it was more involved. I am still torn about the battle scene. The way it was played had me mad, then laughing but thinking it could have been so much more. Some of my favorite scenes was seeing the love between Bella and her daughter and the love scenes between Bella and Edward. Overall, if you have been watching the series, I would definintely go see it but expect if you have read the books to be a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 34
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: