Bing Search

The Last Airbender

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 187
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  GREAT!
Posted: 6/3/2012A review of The Last Airbender by bluelightning13
I really liked the movie! The special effects were great and the acting was good. I don't know why there are so many negative reviews about it. While I haven't followed the anime very much (I have seen about 75%+ of the episodes) I am liking the movie more: I think that is because the movie is moving along faster where as with the anime, so little happens in one episode.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  3rd WORST movie ever made.
Posted: 11/19/2010A review of The Last Airbender by A Working Man
No plot, crappy effects, and made The Last Airbender the 3rd WORST movie ever made.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  last airbender
Posted: 10/22/2010A review of The Last Airbender by zarea21
i really like this movie.i watched the cartoon from the frist to the end.love the movie.i thought that it was close to the cartoon.i would love to see more of the 2 movies.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  No So Much
Posted: 9/25/2010A review of The Last Airbender by omarali85
This was an O.K. movie, but it fell short to be as perfect as its animated counterpart, "Avatar", in every aspect. And if you've seen the article at Cracked.com, you'll relate perfectly to this review. First off, before we talk about the plot, let's talk about the characters. The main character, Aang, almost look like himself in the cartoon, and pretty much acted as him. But, as for his friends, Katara and Sokka? They're notably dark in skin color. In this movie, though, they looked American, and Sokka wasn't even funny to look at. And I remember Katara as my favorite character in the series... also because of how she loses her temper nowathen, since the series is also a manga. Not once I saw her freaking out in this movie. Now, I'd forgive Paramount and Nickelodeon for portraying Zuko, the fire prince, differently, but I remember him being almost bold, and having an orange circle around his left eye. And, if memory serves, his uncle was a lil bit overweight, and had not facial hair. Even though she showed up briefly, Zuko’s sister looked like the Joker’s daughter, when she should’ve terrifyingly resembled the secretary nemesis in G.I. Joe… and wicked-looking. I’m sure about this, since I remembered learning that a well-known voice actress, Grey DeLisle, voiced her. What a huge let down! Secondly, the plot. It moved way too fast most of the time, and the only time we got a break was during the climax. It was really good, although it could’ve ended more perfectly than it did. Partially, these were all thanks to the lack of character development, which is my third problem with this film. And finally, there were a lot of inaccuracies. For example, the Earth Benders could’ve defeated their captors a long time ago. In the cartoon, the logical reason’s that they were transferred to an oil ring-like facility. So this concludes my review. As a huge fan of the cartoon, even though this movie’s average, I’m a bit nervous of the idea of seeing the sequel. I’m not convinced.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Lcats
Posted: 8/31/2010A review of The Last Airbender by Lcats5
The movie was a huge disappointment. Horrible. Nice job Shyamalan at ruining a wonderful tv series.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  the last air bender
Posted: 8/25/2010A review of The Last Airbender by penyhump
could not waite for the movie when the series ended. my family was not disappointed . we want the next Air Bender movie right now. The story line stayed true to the series. the characters were well played by a cast of perfect actors. the setting was amazing. the special effects awed us. the action was inspiring. when is the next one coming out
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  A Piece Of Garbage
Posted: 7/24/2010A review of The Last Airbender by Steve19704040
What a joke for a movie. There is no acting, the special affects are dismal and there is no story. Half the time you just have narration in the back ground with long winded explanations telling you the story instead of an actual movie presenting the story with believable acting and dialogue. What a waste of time and money...do not go and see this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Meh..
Posted: 7/23/2010A review of The Last Airbender by WhoWasThisGuy
If I wanted to see The Last Airbender in action, I should have just went to an anime con and watched a bunch of cosplayers wave their hands around in front of each other in slow mo. That's all this was pretty much. Just with crappy computer generated effects xDDDD
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Not as Bad as everyone says
Posted: 7/23/2010A review of The Last Airbender by Movie4uluv
This was a simple enjoyable movie. It was one that would entertain children and adults. I read a few of the reviews and think that if you were a big man of the cartoon maybe then you would be disappointed. I never saw the cartoon so I found the film entertaining and beautiful to watch.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Unbalanced
Posted: 7/23/2010A review of The Last Airbender by Sluggofish
First of all, I went to see the movie because it was the only movie playing and I could not wait for another. I promised that I soul not see the movie because of all the negative reviews but saw it anyway. Misconceptions: I thought that this movie tried to cover the entire cartoon series. Not true. It covers just the Northern Water Tribe (Water) book. But even with that the story came accross as a "Cliff's" notes version of the story. What bothered me most was the imbalance of life depicted in this story. The cartoon storyline had highs and lows, tragic and humorus, calm and action. The movie was basically about war without devlopment of the characters. One's imagination had to piece together gaps that the director did okay but I would much rather be lead down the path of this great strory of growing up, evolving and adhering to one's faith. Most of this was lost in the movie. It is not horrible but it falls so short of a cartoon's message that it lets you down.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  not good
Posted: 7/23/2010A review of The Last Airbender by spacy111000111
Monkeys throwing poo at a typewrighter could have come closer to the spirit of Avitar than this putrid waste of time
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Hopefully not the The Last Airbender
Posted: 7/20/2010A review of The Last Airbender by an unrecognized user
The movie was great. Shamalan? kept true to the original cartoon and fit in as much as he could without leaving out too much. The original story was very complicated and I think that the movie kept the essence of the story without making it too Hollywood. I liked the movie a lot and can't wait to see the next movie. I hope enough people see this movie so that there is a second movie, because it does deserve to be made. I recommend that everyone see this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  The Last Airbender was so bad
Posted: 7/19/2010A review of The Last Airbender by MyNameGoesHere1
Who was this movie made for? Because it certainly wasn't made for anyone familiar with the animated series. Aang looked like Aang, but the bending looked silly, the acting was lousy, and there was no flow in action. It's not like we wanted a frame-by-frame match to the cartoon, but there's no humor and the characters are not at all like the animated characters in style or presence. My 15 year old is a huge Otaku and she could have made a better movie than this. I know there's no guarantee that you'll like a film, but to put this trainwreck out is very disappointing.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  1 hr 43 min of My Life Waisted
Posted: 7/16/2010A review of The Last Airbender by an unrecognized user
If I didn't know the cartoon so well, I wouldn't have known what was going on. There was really no character development, and the movie just seemed like a compilation of a bunch of scenes put together with no real cohesiveness. The editing was really bad. The bending was slow and awkward and casting was obviously a failure. Why? Because the "white-washing" of the main characters took away from the authenticity of the story, and the acting was HORRIBLE. I will not be seeing the sequel, UNLESS the studio replaces M. Night AND recasts the main characters (It’s been done before). Total thumbs down, because it totally !@#$ed.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Ug. So bad. Really
Posted: 7/15/2010A review of The Last Airbender by BigThetadr
I love the animated show, so even if the movie wasnt good, i would of been satisfied, but wow, the movie really really wasnt good. like bad. horribad. Mispronounced names, characters being nothing like the source... and zukos dad acted like he loved his exiled son. Ozai never ever ever acted that way (excluding where he briefly thought zuko kill ang at the end of season 2(. Yes it was bad. And the choice of having a comedy central comedian play admiral Zhao... wow. bad. the guy isnt a joking type character... but the dude that played him like to kid. and if i have to hear "the scroll we seized from the hidden library" one more time ill start shaking. they said it about 9 times. while in the source... noone but zhao knew... but in this movie.. he told everyone. it was like bingo night chatter. bad bad movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 187
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video