Bing Search

Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 591
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  T3 was sweet
Posted: 3/12/2006A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by Neeeehine
comparing all the movies to each other you notice how similar but different each movie is. first one he is a killer, second he is a protector, and in the third he is a protector but he kicks more butt. i liked the idea of the TX but it seemed too ultimate. it easily took over vehicles and seemed like it could hack into any electrical component. the car chase... wow. all the damage the crane hook does, and just the overall special effects of this movie were spectacular. in the end of the previous terminator movies- arnold dies and alas this movie is no different. great plot and ending this movie delivers all the way. you just gotta sit back and enjoy it just like the other movies. the whole terminator series is just awesome. if you havnet seen it- go get your pals and watch it tonight.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Clone of the Second Terminator movie
Posted: 8/20/2005A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by penna1
Though Terminator 3 was decent, there is one flaw which I'm sure many could point out is Kristanna Loken's character TX, is a copy of the famous T - 1000 Cop from Terminator 2. The action scenes between The Terminator and her were exact as Terminator 2. That is why I didn't find her or the plot very interesting. I hoped the TX would be different and have more powerful moves. Another puzzling factor came into mind was when Judgment Day was going to happen still, even though in the second film Sarah Conner prevented it from happening by destroying Cyberdyne Systems, so how could Cyberdyne really continue it's plans? I wished that they brought back Linda Hamilton as Sarah Conner, after all she was the big reason the machines would come from the future, she was the reason for the terminator to even came in the first place. Just having John Conner being the big shot in this was not that interesting to me. Once I found out she was not in it I was dissappointed. Above all the movie was ok. Only because Arnold Schwarzenegger is still his famous character. I don't recommend this to people who loved the second cause they will think differently of it after viewing this one.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  All time best...better than the others
Posted: 7/15/2004A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by yubor0
this movie was great, I watch it about 3 times a week when Im working at home. If you just relax and enjoy the movie for what it is then you'll love it. But if you sit there and analyze the death out of it like some of the other 1 star ratings then of course you'll find some things that should not have happened but that doesn't make the movie bad...now does it. Be honest.<br><br>This movie makes you want to hold up studios to find out what happens in T4. They have to bring Arnold back. What is more important, our enjoyment or governing the state of california?...Jess, our enjoyment of course.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  This movie could have gone better!
Posted: 7/8/2004A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by DKO151
I like Terminator 3. It was not as good as number 2. Plus it was not as long as number 2. This needed more effort! The special effects. There was alot of things I did not like. One was that they didnt show a lot of weapons. Also I did not like that the terminator was not liquid or better. In number 2 it was all liquid. I didnt understand why the TX didnt get damage from the shot gun that Arnold was firing. Plus I dont know why T101(Arnold) didnt use the rocket laucher the first time and why he only shot one rocket at TX. It seemed like the TX would only die with a atomic bomb. Terminator 3 was not as funny as T2 movie. I thought it was good though.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  NOT AS GOOD AS #2
Posted: 6/8/2004A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by Solus1987
But Effects wrwe good
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 2/16/2004A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by SUPERJEN07
it was good<br>
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 12/30/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by AmonGsT_KinGs1
I think that this film was the best action film made this year.(2003).<br>I also think that this was the best Terminator in the series, and it lived up to what i was expecting from it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Oops ...they did it again.
Posted: 7/15/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by CatsFan2004
This movie lives up to the Terminator splender that we have enjoyed in the past.Now I admit Johnathan Mostow is no James Cameran...but he does a real find job with T3. The chase scenes are like none you have seen before..they are mind blowing!You thought the tow truck scene from T2 was good..wait until you see T3 .
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Excellent! Looking forward for T-4!!
Posted: 7/6/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by _Showstoppa_
this movie is awesome i dont know which one is better T2 or T3..i really hope arnold makes T-4 and make it a hit movie once again like all termantors movie is and still r a hit! i watch t2 every once in a while i never get tired of it!!the new 1 with krista really stir things up more:):):) KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ARNOLD!!LOOKIN FORWARD TO WATCHING T-4!!Joe
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Good Movie
Posted: 8/12/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by mcaid
Will enjoy this if you enjoyed the first two.<br>
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  good movie
Posted: 7/4/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by jackpofnj
it was really good but there were to many innocent cars and telephone poles being wrecked i think it was better than the first one but not as good as the second one and i cant wait to see the next one
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  JUJ
Posted: 5/1/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by U-N31
CRAP OR COOL YOU TELL ME AND I WILL BE BACK
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  T3 Leaves You Wanting More
Rarely does a 24 year old blonde give you the creeps, but Kristanna Lokken seems succeed at conjuring such reactions from T3 viewers this week. Kristanna stars as the TX, the latest and greatest Terminating Machine. Arnold reprizes his role as the T101 (though a different version of the same) trying to save John Conner and Kate Brewster, the latter played by a now adult Claire Danes.To say this film is lacking would mean that you fell asleep after the trailers and didn't wake up until the end credits. While the TX received some early criticism for 'not being as cool' as the liquid metal Terminator in T2, fans can rest assured that there's nothing missing in the special effects department for this flick. From explosions to mayhem filled driving scenes that destroy entire city blocks in seconds, theatre-goers may find T3 to be the most action-packed movie this season. Most notable scenes include a cameo appearance from the psychiatrist in T2 &amp; a moment where Lokken epitomizes a 'backseat driver'.The only factor that may allow T3 to get just 4 stars instead of 5 is the ending. While some viewers will find some small sense of resolve at the film's end, many will feel cheated, wondering why the screenplay couldn't have taken them a little farther into what will surely be Terminator 4. (Word is, Arnold has been signed for 2 more films in the series.) If you're a time travel buff, action fan, or just long for a film that doesn't need a sappy romance to successfully pull in it's female audience, you're in luck.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  I'v seen the movie!
Posted: 7/1/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by -ChUcKyD-
i work at a movie theater, so we got to see the movie on monday night, a couple days before it is released! i wont say much, but i will tell you that this movie will not disappoint! it was an amazing follow up to terminator 2! this movie is a must see!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  T3 - Not so good
Posted: 7/4/2003A review of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines by mrcubano
I think Arnold was EXCELLENT...TX ladie was not. John Conner, sorry, looked like a monkey boy. As for his girl friend, soon to be wife...she looked old. The effects where the real &quot;SHOCK AND AWE&quot;.Goooo Arnold. See you in T4.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 591
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video