Bing Search

Soul Plane

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 84
Date
Helpful
Rating
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  soullicous!
Posted: 7/15/2006A review of Soul Plane by jamestheformertrackstar
a funny movie that makes u wanna be on that plane for real
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Crash...and burn
Posted: 7/19/2005A review of Soul Plane by an unrecognized user
This was horrible. No...let me try this again. This movie was HORRIBLE! As a Black person living in an already racist-laden America, I was so angry they had the nerve to make it. You want to know why we don't get respect as a race? Because of the ignorant people who make it worse for us, like Snoop Dog. You want to know why many people of Middle Easten and Asian cultures don't think we are smart or have any worth? It's becasue we keep on putting out negative images of ourselves. Wake up, Black America! And we have the NERVE to insult them and their races, along with Latinos, and we know exactly how it feels to endure that. What right do we have? Wake up and don't support the people who make your life harder, or another race of color just for a 1 hour 30 minute laugh. You have to deal with prejudice all your life for that. We may not be able to stop racism, but we can stop making it worse. That's all I have to say about that.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  DA Playaz
Posted: 3/8/2005A review of Soul Plane by channz2751
Soul Plane is the most FLY, PHAT & DA BOMB African American comedy since Friday. Not bad for a 1st time director whose background is music videos. If u really wanna kick back for a good laugh or watch this when ya got da munchies, this movie is an absolute must see.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  This movie @&*$ed big time!!!
Posted: 2/4/2005A review of Soul Plane by shuhdiamondSINTIA
I would've given it NO star at all if I could. I'm not surprised that this movie got 4 out of 5 stars by Critics though, because America has always loved to see Blacks and Buffoonery collide, and it's very sad. This movie was absolutely awful. It stereotyped Blacks, it stereotyped Whites, it stereotyped men, women, kids, adults, the lower-class, the middle-class...shall I continue? It's just a really bad movie...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 4 users found this helpful  Worthless
Posted: 7/16/2004A review of Soul Plane by wan227
The most obnoxious and worthless movie we have ever seen. It should have went straight from the screening room to the garbage can.Poor acting was just part of it , but the writing was the most of it. Bigotry is part of what went wrong but we realize that it is a comedy . Right ; The artist , supposedly ! whom took part in this fiascal need to look over there careers , because it is not very becoming of them . I want to say more but why waste time on something so worthless?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 4 users found this helpful  TOO CRAZY!
Posted: 7/7/2004A review of Soul Plane by user813416
THIS MOVIE IS A CRAZY ONE, THE DIFFERENTS CLASS HEHE REALLY CRAZY.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 5 users found this helpful  GO SEE SOMETHING ELSE!
Posted: 6/22/2004A review of Soul Plane by majkaos
IT WAS BY FAR THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN. WASTE OF MONEY, TIME, AND CHARACTER.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  soul plane
Posted: 6/24/2004A review of Soul Plane by Playetter2
It was the bomb. If u have not went to see it your missing out on a great movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 5 users found this helpful  not good
Posted: 6/12/2004A review of Soul Plane by black_rose20
this is the most ridiculous movie ever!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 4 users found this helpful  soul plane
Posted: 6/15/2004A review of Soul Plane by ChewyNiola
i love this move is so funny<br>
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  Too much soul...too little content
Posted: 6/17/2004A review of Soul Plane by DionneB3
Wow...The cast of this movie was good, the music was good and not too much negative language. It just wasnt as funny as i had hoped it would be. It just didnt give me the humor like by films done by the wayan brothers...it was just ok. I felt snoop dog could have had a bit more involvment then he did. The soul plane should have had another test over the water before flying over land...the crash is less explosive that way.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  Soul Plane
Posted: 6/11/2004A review of Soul Plane by Jester34x
Great movie, not stop laughs! I recomend it
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  IGNORANT
Posted: 6/15/2004A review of Soul Plane by Naughtyricab
IT WAS ONE OF THE MOST AWFUL MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN. ANYONE WHO SAYS ANY DIFFERENT IS IGNORANT.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 4 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 6/12/2004A review of Soul Plane by notjustanotherbrick
ilove it!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 5 users found this helpful  ok
Posted: 5/30/2004A review of Soul Plane by Lipless-Chris-Shhhh
hey i think this movie is ok it fnny and every thing but you need to take some parts out
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 84
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video