Bing Search

Side Effects

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 13
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  must go
Posted: 3/3/2013A review of Side Effects by LB49
As someone who works in the medical field, I found myself intrigued by the title. The movie didn't let me down. It was somewhat slow at first but a good movie must be allowed to build its' plot. One may leave the theater with a social message in tow regarding the pharmaceutical industry but nevertheless a very good whodunit movie that kept you engaged to the end.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Strong performances by all
Posted: 2/24/2013A review of Side Effects by zepa999
Initially, I thought this was going to be a saga about how evil the pharmaceutical companies can be with new drugs. There are many positions on that subject and this appeared to be building evidence against new drug applications and clinical trials. The actual plot took a windfall off this social conumdrin and grew one of the oldest motives of mankind.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Loved this movie
Posted: 2/23/2013A review of Side Effects by MM611
Anytime we wind up after the movie talking about it over dinner. So glad we did not know anything about it before seeing it.........
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Great movie.
Posted: 2/18/2013A review of Side Effects by FMB1591
The start was kind of slow but then as the plot unraveled, it captured my attention 100%. Great twist at the end. I recommend.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  slow and predictable
Posted: 2/14/2013A review of Side Effects by cheesehead413
Not a bad movie but not great. There was no surprise to any of the twist, you could figure out each part before they happened. The actors were good but the story line wasn't real. Very slow moving and never picked up. This movie would be a good rental from RedBox
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Bad Movie
Posted: 2/11/2013A review of Side Effects by hazel39
This movie !@#$ed! It took forever to get off the ground and the only good portion of it was the last 10 minutes which was really just explaining the entire movie. Waste of money!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  side effects
Posted: 2/11/2013A review of Side Effects by xgdotman
listen, i'm a fan of 3 of the main characters, mara,tatum & law. i thought c. tatum's performance wasn't believable. it was as if he didn't want to be there(in the movie). you know, i really like r. mara but is she possibly a one trick pony, i don't know yet. what a chacacter she played in the tatoo film. i saw that movie 3 or 4 times. i couldn't get enough of her. i won't recommend this film to anyone. it was depressing w/shades of dull. j. law did give a very good performance although toward the end it did get confusing. c.z. jones was stunningly beautiful as usual but the lesbian scenes were not believable. they wanted to kiss, they didn't want to kiss. they clearly were uncomfortable working with each other. c. tatum & r. mara didn't seem to be as comfortable together as i thought they should have been either. i really wonder if these three "established " actors are having a little trouble working with this up & coming star. i have to reserve my judgement of r. mara until i see her in a couple of more films. jimmyd
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Predictable..confusing a bit..
Posted: 2/10/2013A review of Side Effects by Adliberated
Did not think this movie had a lot of suspense in it, and i think the view of the wife in certain states..leads the viewer on..as to her state...upon looking back as story line progresses. Which to me makes it far fetched..Like why is she acting a certain way..when later its a difference premise..(i dont want to give the twists away) And especially the part Zeta-Jones i saw coming at the onset.. As i said it's a ok movie worth a nite out..but my fiance was left saying what was that all about at the end....and i heard a few other people explaining the movie as well to their companion. I really thought by the trailes that was a lot more suspense and story to it all.. Frankly i recently saw Broken City and enjoyed it so much more than this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  FARFETCHED
Posted: 2/10/2013A review of Side Effects by MetalMom38
Though the plot is interesting it is really farfetched.... Why would she commit a murder that could land her in prison for life. Thinking the jury they would believe the drug caused her to commit the murder, best part of the film is the ending when they pull all the pieces together Pretty decent film
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  The plot swirls to the end.
Posted: 2/9/2013A review of Side Effects by John123P
Channing Tatum drew me to this movie. Jude Law's character just got better and better. The real treat was Zeta Jones chrisp, sharp tongued character. No hints to give the story away just go. I like this movie for the plot and the acting.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Good but certainly not award material
Posted: 2/9/2013A review of Side Effects by woofdaddy
This was an interesting movie with good acting ( particularly Mara Rooney) and worth the price of the ticket but after the films that came out towards the end of 2012 it was somewhat of a let down. Mara Rooney was the highlight and I hope to see her in better roles in the future. She reminds me of Jessica Chastain in how she can show a wide range of emotion just in her face. Of course, now all these actresses have Jennifer Lawrence to deal with and, to be honest, there isn't anyone in her class right now.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Yeah!!! Finally!!
Posted: 2/3/2013A review of Side Effects by frequentflyer2009
A movie showing the insidiousness of the rampant psychiatric drugging of people and how life-threatening this is!!!! And, from what I can see, the sometimes sexual relations that psychiatrists have with their patients. (Too bad it is not showing the rampant drugging of children because there is no wonder in my mind why these school shootings are occuring.) Kudos to all the actors who did this movie.. Well done and I WILL be seeing it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Finally!!!
Posted: 2/3/2013A review of Side Effects by DCNomad
Finally a (hopefully) serious film about the use and abuse of prescription medications! Has it happened to anyone you know . . yet? The personality transformation of a close friend or family member? The Anger/rage/paranoia/amnesia? No need to have fabricated this pill -- the web is full of personal accounts for meds already on the market, widely prescribed. Do psychiatrists (internists, family docs) try these meds themselves? And would they continue to prescribe them, if they did? Is the FDA following up on incidents of real-life Side Effects? Does the NIH have trials in place? And as Congress looks at the connection between mental illness and guns -- are they looking at the meds patients are being prescribed? The Pharma industry has already labeled several anti-depression medications (commonly prescribed) with the Black Box for Suicide precautions -- how about checking others with a Red Flag for Homicide precautions?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-13 of 13
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: