Bing Search

Saw

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 117
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  JIGSAW
Posted: 12/5/2009A review of Saw by ddeezy22
THE FIRST INSTALLMENT OF THE MOST HIGHEST GROSSING FRANCHISE HAD TO START SOMEWHERE RIGHT? HERE ALONG COMES THE FIRST EVER SAW. OF COURSE, SAW IS GORY, VIOLENT, SPLATTEREY. SO BASICALLY ITS AWSOME! NEED SOME CATCHING UP TO DO WHEN IT COMES TO THE SAW FRANCHISE? DOSENT HURT TO START HERE.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Perfect
Posted: 10/30/2007A review of Saw by plonak
This movie is my all time favorite horror film ever. Such an amazing story line, and twists up the wazu.. SEE IT IF YOU HAVEN'T... that reminds me... i need to buy this movie =)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Cool
Posted: 10/19/2007A review of Saw by kyle_Pruitte1
This is a cool horror movie it makes you think. good for halloween. Kyle Pruitte
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  simply a masterpiece
Posted: 9/14/2007A review of Saw by hillman90
I, like many others, did not see saw at the theatre. I felt it may just be a gory movie that would use blood and guts to make it seem interesting. Was I wrong. This movie is so eloquently written that everything flows while you try and piece together the mystery. One thing I really liked was it got going in minute 1, not taking 20-30 minutes building a story line. You essentially figure things out at the same pace as the characters do, and it is breathtaking. One of the top 10 movies ever made, regardless of genre.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  See the Saw
Posted: 6/21/2007A review of Saw by Jcoles5000
I am sorry to say that when saw was released into theaters back in 2004 I did not see this masterpiece until it was released on dvd. At first I had no idea what it was about but my friend had begged me to go see Saw 2 with him opening day so I figured if I was going to see the second one I should see number one first. Wow, was I amazed. The storyline was like nothing I had ever seen before. All of Jigsaw's games were sick and twisted. The ending will go down as one of the most shocking endings in horror film history. I can't believe I have to wait four FREAKIN MONTHS before Saw 4 comes out. Well until then, peace!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  SWEET
Posted: 12/14/2006A review of Saw by Taco462
Best Movie Ive Ever Seen. The Whole Serie Is The Ultimate
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  SO SO MOVIE
Posted: 8/10/2006A review of Saw by Donotslayspike1
Saw was actually a so so movie.....it had its moments. But the ending was so stupid.......the guys acted like they were going to make out or something....a friend and I went and watched it together and at that point of the movie she reaches out her arms toward me mocking it saying I will come back for you dont worry here lets make out before i leave.......Everything else about the movie was ok.....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  saw...see the movie saw
Posted: 7/20/2006A review of Saw by blue51221
saw II was better and bloodier and scarier
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Jigsaw
Posted: 6/14/2006A review of Saw by max45722
Leigh Whannell and Cary Elwes star in Saw it tells the story of Adam and Dr. Lawrence Gordon who wake up chained to pipes at opposite ends of a dirty utility room. They soon learn that they have become the victims of the Jigsaw, a man who devises situations to teach his victims to value their life by forcing them to hurt themselves or others to stay alive. Jigsaw is described as a killer, but never actually does any harm to his victims. Pitted against the clock and each other, the two must work to outwit their captor and save Gordons family, who have been taken hostage by the killer. From the time Saw starts to the time it ends it will keep you on the edge of your seat. The movie opens with two strangers chained to each end of a utility room. Between the two men is a dead corpse, a gun, and a tape recorder. When the men find a envelope with there names on it in there pockets in side there is a tape and they use the tape recorder from the middle of the room to play there message. Both of them are different messages explaining what to do in order to stay alive or to die. There is some what of a message in this movie not a big one but there is a message, Jigsaw (or John) has cancer and he takes he life very real, and he feels that and he says this in the movie If you dont m appreciate life do not deserve life. I dont think it is the best message but what I got out of the movie was to appreciate life and all you have. Saw was filmed in only 18 days and you would think 18 days to make a movie it must not be that good, well Saw is perfectly planed out with great acting and great horror. This movie has so many twist and turns its is crazy. The moment you think you have figured it out it turn itself around. The biggest twist is at the end that will live you breathless. Saw is one of the best Horror movies ever Made. Saw is sickly brilliant. Saw takes horror to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 4 users found this helpful  A review of Saw and Saw II
Posted: 4/28/2006A review of Saw by Becode
Saw and Saw II are not movies that i want to see in a hurry ( in Austraila Saw and Saw II are rated MA, witch would be R in the USA.) I am too scared to see in a hurry ( i might rent Saw one day when i am 20 that is)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  blood coming out
Posted: 3/16/2006A review of Saw by pizza111
this is a cool movie if some one says they hate this movie then there carzy
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Twisted Picture
Posted: 2/15/2006A review of Saw by unmb62690
This movie was great. Just stay tuned into the movie and youll be amazed as it goes along, especially of its ending. It is one of my favorite horror films. This movie had a brilliant twist to it, youll enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Good film
Posted: 2/10/2006A review of Saw by jscarx492
I bought this movie on dvd and I watched it. I was amazed with the plot and the story line I thought this was a very well made movie. I hope the second will be as good as the first.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Awseome!
Posted: 11/23/2005A review of Saw by guten446181
This was one of the best horror movies I have ever seen! And the end, that is the best ending that I have ever seen on a horror film.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  AWESOME!
Posted: 10/28/2005A review of Saw by Leesha_kins
This movie was scary. All my friends loved it. It was an amazing psychological thriller, it made you think, and the end was like OMG!!! The freaky clown thing on the bicycle gave me nightmares, its so freakyy! Rent it, its awesome!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 117
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video