Bing Search

Parental Guidance

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 14
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  FUN FUN FUN
Posted: 1/25/2013A review of Parental Guidance by woofdaddy
Well written and directed and acted. Light humor about a wacky family. Worth a trip to the movies.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Parental Guidance
Posted: 1/21/2013A review of Parental Guidance by ZCarAndy
I found Parental Guidance to be very funny and entertaining and I don’t even have any grandchildren. I guess you have to be an aging Baby Boomer like me to enjoy a good family movie like this. I also liked the “feel good” ending – all too rare these days. ….and to think that I almost let the terrible review by the MSN critic scare me off!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  thought it was a fun movie
Posted: 1/13/2013A review of Parental Guidance by shopper88
I ENJOYED IT EVEN MORE THAN I THOUGHT I WOULD. FUN, ENTERTAINING, FUN WAY TO SPEND 2 HOURS.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  HYSTERICALLY FUNNY - I LOVED IT!
Posted: 1/10/2013A review of Parental Guidance by stella5678dance
I absolutely loved this movie. Yes it might have been a little predictable but it was so funny, touching and just fun - I laughed until I cried! I am a young grandparent and really enjoyed this movie. A must see if you can identify with this situation - I am so glad I saw it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Completely agree
Posted: 1/1/2013A review of Parental Guidance by Lolasmom2
I saw the same movie the critic saw and would wholeheartedly agree. I give it more than one star only because I thought it was "cute" in spots. The older girl was great and reminds one of a young Katie Holmes. The middle son was good in his part. The youngest was such an over the top obnoxious kid I would have been tempted to spank him far sooner than Billy Crystals character threatens. Marissa Tomei is also far over the top in her parenting so as to be a stereotype of helicopter-parent. Completely unbelievable that a parent would behave like that. Her husband played by Thomas Scott was much better and far more believable. Finally, the main characters of Billy Crystal and Bette Midler. What can I say? They are exactly what the critic said. Wasted in this movie. They have both played better in movies before and I was disappointed by this movie after hearing and reading such good reviews. Normally I dismiss critics reviews as cynical. I wish I had paid attention this time
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  This is a very good movie for everyone.
Posted: 12/31/2012A review of Parental Guidance by HD Fore ever
We just saw this movie and it is a laugh out loud funny movie for the whole family. My 13 year old son was laughing so hard he was crying and at the end it is so touching everyone was crying. I have no idea what movie the critic watched, it isn't going to win an Oscar but this is a great movie the whole family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Lots of laughs and more.
Posted: 12/30/2012A review of Parental Guidance by BeHappyDontWorry
If you want to go to see a great movie with laughs and get away from the normal themes of violence or cartoon characters this is a must see. The audience age was 50 to 70 and at the end it received a standing ovation.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  good movie
Posted: 12/30/2012A review of Parental Guidance by djw19691
Good, light entertainment.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Critics More Right Than Wrong On This
Posted: 12/29/2012A review of Parental Guidance by review4u
The funniest parts you saw in the previews on T.V. A bit slow otherwise. Nice to see Bette Midler & Billy Crystal in a movie together, but they are capable of making it so much more than it was. At least they used to be. Still worth seeing though if nothing else interests you.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Did we see the same movie?
Posted: 12/28/2012A review of Parental Guidance by nrg38
After reading the critic's review I have but one question.........did we really see the same movie? Parental Guidance is a wonderfully warm, fit for the entire family, comedy that will evoke both laughter and tears. Cyrstal and Midler play off each other extremely well. If you want an entertaining, pleasent evening at the movies be sure to catch Parental Guidance.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Loved this movie!!!
Posted: 12/28/2012A review of Parental Guidance by Nanmacarb
Despite reading "critics' reviews, my husband and I decided to take a chance on this movie. We found it very funny and touching. Bette Midler and Billy Crystal are a perfect team as grandparents. No special effects or technology needed. See it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 4 users found this helpful  Paretal Guidance
Posted: 12/27/2012A review of Parental Guidance by karenkayparker555555
Awesome hysterical movie! Laugh till you cry many many times! Loved it! Need more movies like it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Good Wholesome Movie
Posted: 12/27/2012A review of Parental Guidance by szeyy
Good movie to take the children to. Not a rauncy scene and bad language. Billy, Bette and Marisa do a great job. Great seeing Billy and Bette in the theater again!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  traditional comedy
Posted: 12/25/2012A review of Parental Guidance by over-the-rainbow2
This movie cuts across generations and takes a loving swipe at modern parenting values, and develops some real enjoyable contrasts between parents and grandparents styles. It's extremely well done, looks at the people with love and affection, and is a movie the whole family can enjoy....together. It's good, clean-cut, high quality fun. I recommend it most highly as a positive holiday escape.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-14 of 14
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: