Bing Search

Napoleon Dynamite

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 163
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  yawn
Posted: 9/12/2008A review of Napoleon Dynamite by hannahk7
OK Jon Heder is a comic genius, but this is really boring. i found it hard to follow, and generally stupid. the only really funny part is the dance at the end, and I'm suprised i made it that far in without falling asleep. sorry, but no chance I'm not watching this ever again.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Umm?? What??
Posted: 11/16/2007A review of Napoleon Dynamite by Timbalandfreak
Well, the first time was the worst time. Second time it was hilarious. Third time its was just plain stupid. What was the whole point of this movie anyway? I mean really, if this is what script writers have come to, consider me dead. I'd have to say there was a maximum of 5 good parts. Funny? Well, i'll put it that they were so stupid, it was funny. Whats more, the whole stupid movie is funny in its own little stupid funny genre. :P
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Tony Coleman
Posted: 7/14/2007A review of Napoleon Dynamite by A Working Man
This movie was so funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Like the best flippin move EVER
Posted: 4/15/2007A review of Napoleon Dynamite by movielife0
lmao...I think this movie is awwwesome. two thumbs WAY WAY up. I laughed from start to finish....and that little clip after the credits, hilarious! This is the kind of movie that you either love, or hate....and the people that hate it most of the time say its the stupidest thing theyve ever seen cause it has no plot.....its not suposed to!! Thats the point. Its all just random things, about the Napoleons life. Its awesome how it is. They did an amazing job.....never seen a movie like it, and Itll be hard to beat!! Ive also never seen a movie with so much popularity. T-Shirts everywhere, stickers, toys, dolls, shows. I mean, every person I know...has heard of or seen this movie. And at least three times a day I either hear someone mimik Napoleon, say a quote from the movie, Flippin, GOSH...everything A. Ive watched it 100 times and Ill never stop laughin. Napoleon Dynamite is AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! HECK YESSSSSSSSS
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  A useless movie
Posted: 6/26/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by blondiebabe_44001
Why is it that the review writers seeem to grab on to and enjoy the pointless sorry excuses for a movie.This has no plot and is sorry stupid I couldnt stand to watch it. 5 thumbs WAY DOWN!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 3 users found this helpful  it !@ed
Posted: 6/23/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by Person225
this movie was sooooo bad it made me fall asleep 5 minutes in to it,and when i did wake up it seemed like the stupid movie would never end. !!!!!!DONT WAST YOUR TIME ON THIS MOVIE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A Funny Movie, If Not Exciting
Posted: 6/18/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by Mojo824
I personally think that Napoleon Dynamite was an extremely funny movie, with funny parts for kids and adults. While it may not be considered exciting this movie managed to keep me wanting to watch it again. Some of the jokes had ame laughing out loud, which is not something I usually do while watching a movie. If you think that this movie !@ed, for goodness sakes, just lighten up! Its not supposed to be a movie that changes history for all time or raises so much controversy that it rakes in millions! Its just supposed to be afunny movie that many kids in high school can relate to... so stop over analyzing and watch the thing!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Its Okay
Posted: 5/28/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by punkviolin
Its an okay movie.. not too bad, but kinda stupid.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Time Consuming
Posted: 5/24/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by akidspov
This has to be the worst movie I have ever seen. Its low budget and has no actual plot. The first five minutes put me to sleep. I dont really see how people find this movie entertaining. Its pointless. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Interesting.
Posted: 5/17/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by meliemel01
Napoleon Dynamite was a very hilarious one indeed. It had such funny scenes that I thought Id choke on my popcorn. I must say that Jon Heder did an awesome job on playing the role of a very dorky kind of guy. From the dance moves to the throwing hissy fits. I loved the funny parts of the movie. But when people told me they loved the movie I thought it would be a good story line. But the story line stunk. There was absolutely no point to it except for a little school election against the ever-so popular cheerleader against the new guy at school who barely knows any English. But of course the new guy wins. I think that it wouldve been SO SO much better if the movie had a better story line to it. That wouldve definitely made it so much better to watch. Through the whole movie, I was thinking (besides from laughing) when is it going the story line going to get interesting. I must say it was a great movie though.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 4 users found this helpful  I HATE IT
Posted: 4/7/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by 4e-punky-princess
THIS MOVIE WAS A WAST OF MONEY.IT WAS LIKE A MODERNE MOVIE WITH SOME 80 PROM DRESSES AND CARS.LIKE THIS MOVIE LIKE COST 100.I HATE THE SPECIAL EFFCTS ANS THE WAREDROBBE.IF I COULD I WOULD PUKE ON THAT MOVIE.ITS HORRIBLE.I RECOMMENT TO NOT WAST OUR MONEY ON THIS MOVIE.2 THUMS DOWN
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 8 users found this helpful  Gay
Posted: 3/7/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by Lake_Ta_Ho_Idaho_Navaho
Maddi cracks corn and I dont care.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Napoleon Dynamite
Posted: 2/28/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by an unrecognized user
Oh my goodness!!! This movie was the BEST one i have EVER seen (besides Harry Potter, STAR WARS(I LOVE ANAKIN...OBI-WANs pretty cool too...but ANAKIN...awwww.....), Ice Age, The Pink Panther, and a few others... I would certainly recommend that EVERONE should watch this HILARIOUS, OUTSTANDING, and ENTERTAINING movie... If you havent seen it yet, what are you waiting for? Go buy it!!! (its worth the 10-15 dollars...) Ive seen in millions of times, in fact, im watching it tonight also!!! Lover of Pigs
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 4 users found this helpful  America At Its Best. Brilliant!!!
Posted: 2/20/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by yahoo_user
I simply LOVE this movie. Its a portrayl of how life really is for most people my age. And honestly, I dont know why the directors had to get like a 30 year old dude to play a high school student, but it worked to the point of where it was completely hilarious. People that dont like this portrayl of real life are completely stupid and have nothing better to do than to rate really good movies poorly. This is the greatest movie ever, you flippin idiots. Next time, rate Godzilla poorly, because that movie was so flippin stupid. Honestly, Napoleon is the greatest movie ever, and this is coming from someone whos actually lived through some of the same things like of what happens in this movie. I mean, I dont live with my grandmother or anything, but its just so easy to relate to almost everything in this movie. This movie is what America really needed to just get away from wars and terrorism and just have a good time and laugh. Think of it like that and try to sleep tonight, you sore losers.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Awesome
Posted: 2/2/2006A review of Napoleon Dynamite by an unrecognized user
this movie is totally pointless i will have to agree but it is so hilarious it has so many hilarious one liners that it is totally worth it. either you will hate it or love it there is no in between.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 163
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video