Bing Search

Marley & Me

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 82
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Sappy
Posted: 7/25/2009A review of Marley & Me by A Working Man
It was a good movie. It was sad at the end where the dog died. It still was a good movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  So sad
Posted: 5/24/2009A review of Marley & Me by sinacur
The og dies at the end of the movie. Buying a dog is the same as buying a tragedy, you buy the puppy, love it, take care of it, get used to it and you know its gonna die.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Good Movie!
Posted: 4/5/2009A review of Marley & Me by cavsgal23
Overall this movie was pretty good. We rented it and i watched it with my parents. They wouldn't stop laughing. I knew Marley was going to die because alot of my family memebers read the book and said it was sad. Also this movie has you know- how they're trying to get pregnet. But both of those things are part of life. That's what makes it so touching. I felt the same way with Beverly Hills Chihuahua. Some parts its so funny where your laughing, and some parts are sad when your crying, but are heart warming. You feel like your right in there. Another sad part is where Jenny's baby dies. That happens too. I know some people who that happened to. Jennifer just is really good in this movie, and so is Owen. I like how it is like the book what happened. The only thing is it skips parts. So yeah! I really recomend this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  A sweet film
Posted: 2/10/2009A review of Marley & Me by 2CafeSouls
it is hard not to like Jennifer Aniston and Owen Wilson. Even if the movie is a little uneven, they come across very nicely. All in all I liked this movie. And the dog - Dogs grab my heart ad they don't have to do anything at all. Director David Frankel did a fine job from the sweet script by Don Ross and Scott Frank.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Movie for everyone
Posted: 1/24/2009A review of Marley & Me by grandma4eight
We took the grandkids and everyone loved it. A movie for grandparents, parents and children. We loved Jennifer and Owen and of course Marley.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  Emotional, tear-jerker good for renting
Posted: 1/21/2009A review of Marley & Me by LindseyCocovich
This movie was good; however, it is slightly boring. The plot was stale and there’s barely any comedy in it. The ending was a surprise though. It was a tear-jerker and I would recommend people to wait for it on DVD and watch it at home. I wouldn’t say it was a waste of time, but it’s meant for renting.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  great movie
Posted: 1/18/2009A review of Marley & Me by luvmyfriend2707
i loved this movie it was a great movie untill i balded my eyes out at the end.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Marley and Me
Posted: 1/17/2009A review of Marley & Me by Mz Mary
This was an okay movie. Would wait for it to come out on DVD though
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Thoroughly enjoyable
Posted: 1/16/2009A review of Marley & Me by AfternoonFoxy8
This was one of the better movies I have seen in some time (admittedly, I don't see a lot of new movies!). Jennifer Aniston and Owen Wilson were great and their characters completely believable. I hadn't been aware of the sad ending and was caught off guard. In spite of my best efforts, my face was soon wet with tears -- as were the faces of all those around me. It was a bittersweet ending and completed the story. I will add it to my DVD collection.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Not What I Was Expecting
Posted: 1/16/2009A review of Marley & Me by littlebit4124
The acting in the movie was great, but the story line was a little slow. I cried like a baby at the end. That part was very moving. O.K> but would not go see it again.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  BEST MOVIE EVER!
Posted: 1/11/2009A review of Marley & Me by ChaseCon98
I almost cried at the end. Overall best movie I have seen
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Marley and Me
Posted: 1/10/2009A review of Marley & Me by Nofrills
Finally a movie for the whole family! I went to see the movie expecting to see the dog and got drawn in to the whole story. This movie was very well directed with the cast doing a excellent job of drawing the audience into the storyline. All I can tell you without ruining the storyline is it was worth the ten bucks to see it and I can’t wait until it’s on DVD so I can add it to my movie collection.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  I loved it!
Posted: 1/10/2009A review of Marley & Me by jobrolvr555
This is amazing. It made me laugh so hard and not just because of the dog. This movie just really shows a very close family who loves there dog. The ending was so sad that i cryed. Even if it was sad because the dog had to be put to sleep that doesn't make me like the movie any less. I don't get why people don't like the ending just because it's sad. I think sometimes if a movie makes you cry that can mean it's a good movie. The only bad thing i have to say is that it should've been rated PG 13.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Loved Marley and His Family
Posted: 1/10/2009A review of Marley & Me by TLC a female singer
Wonderful movie very so real. It is emotional yet it is true to all of us that have ever owned a dog. They add so much to your life, truly man's best friend. I do not recommend it for young children. Loved it.....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Cute Movie, but too SAD
Posted: 1/5/2009A review of Marley & Me by Fernanda1237
I went with my girlfriends to watch this movie thinking that we were going to enjoy a nice comedy; It was funny but overall TOO SAD. everybody left the room like if we were comming from a funeral. It's a beautiful movie and it really touches your heart, but this movie is for people who likes to sat infront of the screen and cry.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 82
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video