Bing Search

Magic Mike

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 12
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Let it Rip
Posted: 7/11/2012A review of Magic Mike by poetically yours
I liked the movie but thought it was mainly for us girls to watch the men's bodies. I liked it but wanted more when it suddenly ended and feel it could be a part 2. You could tell Channing had previous stripping qualifications. He's indeed built.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Finally a movie for the ladies!
Posted: 7/11/2012A review of Magic Mike by Tamilyn33
Great actors and a very entertaining movie. Story line could have been more inventive but overall I rate it an A+++
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Weak
Posted: 7/9/2012A review of Magic Mike by Chaz59
One of the worst movies I've ever seen(and I've seen some bad ones). Poor acting, weak storyline,and any drug head on the street could have written a better script. Don't waste your time or money on this one !!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  surprised
Posted: 7/8/2012A review of Magic Mike by teach54
There was actually a plot and a moral to this drama. Yes, drama. Although it is billed as a chick flick with lots of nudity and silliness, about half way through the theme begins to show the dark side of the male strip scene. My group of gals laughed and had a good time but there is more to the movie than that. The ending is flat.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  LOUSY!!!
Posted: 7/6/2012A review of Magic Mike by Sharon in Silverdale
This film stunk to high heaven! And it's more a male's fantasy film than a woman's. Boobs, three-ways with, of course, two sexy girls, etc. It was every man's dream from beginning to end! What did we women get? Views of a few (very few) male butt cheeks. Big honkin' deal! Save your money, girls.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Magic Mike
Posted: 7/6/2012A review of Magic Mike by danij3135
This movie ^*#$S!!!! It only has about 15 minutes of stripping and the story line is stupid!!! Definately not worth going to see!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Magic Mike
Posted: 7/5/2012A review of Magic Mike by What Happened to Matth
What a waste of time and money. It was truly disappointing. Matthew McConaughey what happened. You used to be my favorite actor. You still are handsome but really went down hill when you pick this part. I would not recomment this movie to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Magic Mike
Posted: 7/4/2012A review of Magic Mike by baseballmom6
Saw it on Saturday night in a packed theatre. It was what i expected. It is about male strippers! It is what it is!! It is entertaining, the men are gorgeously conditioned and Channing Tatum can dance with the best of them. Matthew's still got it, and Adam Rodriquez was a nice surprise. I could do without the thongs but I have seen a few of these Chippendale type groups in clubs and have to say at least the show part was pretty accurate. The storyline is decent and was entertaining. Will it win any big awards, no. Will I buy it, yes! My girlfriends and I had a great time.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Eyecandy, a Few Laughs and a Lil Love
Posted: 7/4/2012A review of Magic Mike by TexasCowgirl1604
This is a story/movie for the college crowd BUT eyecandy for all ladies (15 years-75 years), regardless. Would I drag my husband to see it? NOPE. Is it a fun flick to see with girlfriends? OF COURSE. (It's about Male Strippers, of course you bring your girl posse). It's got some good lines/decent jokes but more or less it's a story about "having a goal" when you are young and you realize dreams dont always come true. Matthew McC.'s character is kind of a sleezeball but again, he is easy on the eyes! Especially when he is wearing leather pants! Channing Tatum-can dance and does it with so much swagger & groove- he will make you wanna be BAD. That all being said- would I go to a matinee? YES. Would I pay full price +$7.50? NOT REALLY. There is a romance abrewing in the story and there are "wrong turns" but this is not Oscar worthy....just a lil fun and fluff to let your hair down by. Much like going to a real strip club.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Saw it yesterday...
Posted: 7/1/2012A review of Magic Mike by Jezebel Jean
When does it come out on DVD?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Magic Mike - Dont believe the hype!
Posted: 6/30/2012A review of Magic Mike by Maranda1000
Was looking forward to seeing this based on the previews. If you've seen them too, then you've seen the best this movie has to offer. A weak story line, and poorly 'fleshed out" characters (pardon the pun), are the worst offenses. Just like the dance routines, this movie is nothing more than a tease! Don't waste your money!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Magic Mike Disappointment
Posted: 6/29/2012A review of Magic Mike by SNOOKI2012
I just went to see Magic Mike and was all hyped up to see a great Movie. Not!. Story line was kinda slow and boring. I don't think one dance routine was showed all the way through. If you have watched the promos and the trailers, then you've seen the best parts already. Young teens should not go to see, some parts very sexual and drugs were used. I've been to several male stripper shows and no class was shown at this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-12 of 12
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: