Bing Search

Jack Reacher

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 28
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Jack Reacher - review
Posted: 6/25/2013A review of Jack Reacher by DANIEL J. FREBURG
Impressive Tom Cruise acted excellent and the plot was much better than expected. Terrific cinematics and cast. And very suspenseful !
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Great action film!
Posted: 4/27/2013A review of Jack Reacher by AU1492
Didn't expect too much after reading critics reviews. But what do they know! Great movie. Action packed and Tom Cruise did a great performance, Really enjoyed the movie! I'd actually give it a four and a half!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Not as bad as I thought it would be
Posted: 2/27/2013A review of Jack Reacher by Summer500
So I thought I would be super disappointed in the movie since Tom Cruise was playing Jack Reacher and looks nothing like the way the character is described in the book. To my surprise, Tom Cruise did a good job portraying Jack Reacher as far as mannerisms and attitude. The movie did not over do it with the action scenes and spent time on the detective work. I liked the move very much.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  SUPERB, INTELLIGENT MOVIE
Posted: 2/14/2013A review of Jack Reacher by the establishment
I've been a Tom Cruise fan for probably 3 decades. I loved the first Mission Impossible but teetered off a bit on the last three. I had free time one day with a few hours to kill so I happened upon Jack Reacher that was a character with which I was unfamiliar. I was RIVETED by the first 5 minutes in and unexpectedly had to leave before the ending to pick up my girlfriend who was getting off of work earlier than expected. We went back, the same evening, to see this film from beginning to end. I don't think that I have ever paid to see the same movie twice in the same day. I HAD TO SEE THE ENDING!! Awesome, awesome, awesome.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Jack Reacher explodes with action.
Posted: 1/18/2013A review of Jack Reacher by John123P
Tom C. is one of my generations best actors. He carries the story and solves a mystery around a random sniper shooting. Now I want to read more Jack Reacher books. A modern rifle shoot out near the end of the movie was realistic and thrilling to watch. Movies based on novels make reader's dreams come true.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Cruise as Reacher is more than a REACH
Posted: 1/7/2013A review of Jack Reacher by Sigmundtree
For those who have read Lee Child's novels, Jack Reacher is bigger than life. Well over 6 foot, 250 pounds of muscle, quiet, taciturn and a man to avoid or be at your back. Tom Cruise tries but doesn't pull it off. Most likely he was selected for his box office appeal. While it was interesting to see Lee Child in a cameo as the desk sergant in the precinct station, it would have been more believable had the movie followed the ending of the novel more closely and if they had cast someone such as Jason Stratham as Reacher. Stratham has the stature, the presence and the quiet menace that personifies Reacher. Good first Reacher movie and hopefully more will follow, but not with Tom Cruise. Definitely not Tom Cruise. Oh by the way, Reacher never wore shoes like Cruise wore. Reacher wears very specific shoes, often used as a defensive/offensive weapon. It looked like Cruise was wearing high top, Hush Puppies. Oh well. Maybe next time;
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Reacher Rocks
Posted: 1/7/2013A review of Jack Reacher by bafiesta
Extremely entertaining movie. I was worried the detective story would be glossed over in favor of a dumb action movie. Well done movie that build the mystery and finishes with a bang. The movie stays true to the core of the One Shot book by Lee Child.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  entertaining
Posted: 1/2/2013A review of Jack Reacher by Katie83
It is hard to picture Tom Cruise as Jack Reacher who in the books is huge and blonde, but if you could forget about the book character and get into the swing of things in the movie it actually was pretty good.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Who cares about Jack Reacher?
Posted: 1/2/2013A review of Jack Reacher by Robert Goerman
I have never heard of or read about this fictional character named Jack Reacher! Went to see this movie because of the trailer, because it was filmed in Pittsburgh, and was VERY pleasantly surprised. Good action and suspense. Kept most of the audience guessing. Good storyline with plot twists. An excellent way to spend a couple of hours. If you have never heard of Jack Reacher, go see this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Jack Reacher
Posted: 1/1/2013A review of Jack Reacher by lollymsw
This was an excellent action movie. That said, if I had not known differently I would have thought it was a new Mission Impossible. Tom Cruise is not Jack Reacher by any stretch of the imagination. I hope the casting director can find a person the best fits both the physical and mental character of Jack Reacher than Tom Cruise for the next Reacher movie. Very disappointed in the casting of Cruise for this part.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  GREAT MOVIE!!!!!
Posted: 12/31/2012A review of Jack Reacher by sben315
Great movie, loved the plot, loved the acting, Tom Cruise is still GREAT! Theater was full of BBoomers but I'm one too! Kudos to Tom Cruise for knowing who his audience is and maximizing the the whole age thing!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Much better than I expected!
Posted: 12/29/2012A review of Jack Reacher by Reacher Rugrat
I am a huge fan of the Reacher novels and I own every one of them. I was extremely disappointed when I learned who would portray the larger than life hero on screen... After all, I had thoughts of steely-eyed Daniel Craig or "The Rock", Dwayne Johnson, in the title role. But to be fair, Tom Cruise prdouced the film, and had the foresight to option the book rights into a movie. He had the vision of bringing this character to life on the movie screen, and he had purchased the right to portray the character. I would have done it, if I had the money. I am just glad that Reacher became a movie after years of reading those wonderful novels. Having said that, Tom Cruise did an admirable job in the role. He captured the nonchalance of the character as he goes through life caring about only what is right and what is wrong. There are no gray areas. He played Reacher close to the vest, with few words. While I took personal offense to his diatribe about people imprisoned by their struggles with debt, dead-end jobs, and family lives, I recognize that it is a path I chose for myself, of my own free will. I tried the "freedom" that Reacher lives, and it got old after about 2 years, until I found the true meaning of freedom for me. This is a very good movie, and I will own it on Blue-Ray when it is released. I would encourage others to watch it, especially if you are NOT fans of Tom Cruise. The character and script is much stronger than many Cruise movies that did not fare so well. There may be other movies with more action in them, and more stars. But if you want to watch a good drama with a few chuckles and classic hot rods, this is a good movie, and worth the $8 it cost to watch it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Seriously!!!
Posted: 12/28/2012A review of Jack Reacher by mykindalife
Why buy the rights to books that millions of people have read...and LOVE and completely change everything? The physical, the character and the essence of the entire series This is the worst corruption of a book since Absolute Power and Iterview With a Vampire....YUCK, save your money and buy the book It might have been an OK movie if I hadn't spent the entire time saying "That isn't at all like the books!!"
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Who are we kidding?
Posted: 12/28/2012A review of Jack Reacher by samsopinion
The movie was just OK - I, as person who has read Lee Child many times, could not believe the poor casting. Who owns (or has an interest in the production company (TC?), and how much did they have to pay Lee Child to write approvals about the casting?) And how about the deletion of some strong female characters - to make Tom look better? I am becoming more and more cynical of $$$ paid to the principals in producing, directing, and casting as it seems to be the motivating factor. What is wrong about casting a not well known or unknown in a movie that would have been watched, even without TC's name, but because they were familiar with the original author? I feel very manipulated, and will not buy a theater ticket, nor rent a DVD, nor watch on Netflix another Jack Reacher movie, nor advise anyone else to, until someone that embodies some of the physical traits and the personality of the Jack Reacher series many, many of us know and have come to appreciate the novel character and anticipate the next novel. Nothing personal TC.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Cruise does it again 5 Stars
Posted: 12/26/2012A review of Jack Reacher by woofdaddy
Very good movie. Lot's of action and suspense. This is why we go to movies.... TO BE ENTERTAINED. And Tom Cruise has been doing that for us for years. If you hate Tom Cruise you won't like the movie so don't go. If you don't hate Cruise you will love it. As for the negative reviews from people that haven't even seen the movie....get a life.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 28
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: