Bing Search

Helen of Troy

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 8
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  I Liked It!
Posted: 10/19/2006A review of Helen of Troy by freakforjesus014
I did like this movie, even though the one thing that confused me was when Agamemnons wife killed him. In my English class, were reading the Odyssey, and it says that a man named Aegisthus killed Agamemnon, when he returned home, but in this movie, it shows Agamemnon in Troy, and his wife kills him. Thats the only difference I know of, but other than that, I liked it a whole lot. It kinda confused me, but it was really good.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  even if it doesn't follow the iliad....
Posted: 5/17/2004A review of Helen of Troy by soccergal22hjm
i've never read the iliad, and i was not even aware of the many differences between this version of helen of troy and the actual homer story until i read other people's reviews... however i found this movie to be very good.. in the fact that it was so intense and so gripping. the love between paris and helen was depicted pretty well, much better than in Troy with orlando bloom (as much as i love that guy, his whole "that's how i love helen" speech was so lame). the anger and bitterness of agememnon was amazing... and frightening. this movie was one of the most intense movies i've ever seen.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Helpful
Posted: 5/20/2004A review of Helen of Troy by OnscreenJennifer
I thought this tv-movie was helpful for me. It gave me more insight on Helen, and how she grew up. Though, I agree with one of the reviews here, Paris wasnt a warrior. Menelaus was supposed to be ugly and fat, he was good looking in this film, and archilles wasnt mentioned as a great warrior.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 4 users found this helpful  this sucked
Posted: 5/15/2004A review of Helen of Troy by Panda_Pamela_Rae
she's a slut...the greatest slut in history who actually wasn't pretty if you look at the old paintings and sculptures and compare them. yay sluts!...not
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Not recommended for fans of the Iliad
Posted: 5/14/2004A review of Helen of Troy by rdbnz
Firsly I must say I like the actors' Rufus Sewell and John Rhys Davies, but unfortunately not even they could save this movie. I expected there to be some differences from the Iliad to the movie "Helen of Troy", as there even were a few in the vastly superior movie "Troy"; however I didn't expect the differences to be so big. Achilles is popularly believed to have long flowing hair, in this movie he was completely bald. It really bothered me that he killed Hector by trickery on the movie also, which definately was far from the case in the Iliad. Hector was scared of Achilles and ran away from him around the walls of Troy 3 times before stopping and being fairly defeated by Achilles. Also in this movie Prince Paris defeats Hector in a friendly combat battle, which is utter nonsense because Paris was far from a great warrior on the battlefield, Hector on the other hand was the greatest in Troy. Paris was made out to be a huge hero in this movie, that was hard to stomach. These are just some of the major differences from the Iliad. If you have never read the Iliad you may enjoy this movie, but if you have read the Iliad or are a history fan you will be disappointed by how much they have played with the story. I recommend watching the new movie "Troy" starring Brad Pitt, that is much better and its differences to the Iliad are neglegable.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Helen of Troy- Great movie
Posted: 1/20/2004A review of Helen of Troy by Blossom303186
Helen of Troy is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time!! Matthew Marsden is a very good actor and very handsome. i could watch this movie 1,000 times!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  Helen is hot
Posted: 12/4/2003A review of Helen of Troy by Finch3-14
helen is hot especily in the seen where she is naked!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 11/19/2003A review of Helen of Troy by nyah1000
crespo
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-8 of 8
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: