Bing Search

Hannibal

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 9
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  They ruined it!
Posted: 3/13/2007A review of Hannibal by Diane Fan
Awful movie! Jodie Fosters portrayal of Clarice Starling was much more accurate and believable. Her portrayal was much more relatable and seemed like a three dimensional person. Much better than Juliannes stereotypical smart-talking cop. Anthony Hopkins was amazing as usual, taking his character forward despite the limited script. At least they did the gory parts right, that was most certainly satisfying. They should definetly remake this film in the future. It had such potential!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  disappointment
Posted: 2/17/2007A review of Hannibal by used to love baseball
I rented this movie so that i could watch it before Hannibal Rising. What a piece of crap. At least I rented it on a Wednesday from blockbuster so it was free. The movie was just trying to be like silence of the lambs. It was very boring . It got to the point where I was just waiting for it to end while tryign not to fall asleep. Everyone I talked to told me that this is a very gory movie and not for the squeamish.....I WISH!!!!! More gore would have made it easier to sit through. What apiece of crap. Having second thoughts about Hannibal Rising now..........
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Good
Posted: 11/13/2005A review of Hannibal by Leesha_kins
Pretty good movie. Jodie Foster was a better Clarice though, Anthony Hopkins rocked of course. I hated the book, especially the ending, and Im SO glad the movie didnt end like the book (with Clarice under Lecters control and they live unhappily ever after).
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  disturbing...
Posted: 12/1/2003A review of Hannibal by thedoorsfan187
This is one of the most disturbing movies I've seen. But it was good. Anthony Hopkins still managed to play the madman very well. I was kinda bummed that Jodie Foster wasn't Clarice this time. But Julianne pulled it off. Both gave great performances, including Ray Liotta.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Left me breathless
Posted: 5/7/2003A review of Hannibal by Crud-Head
this movie was amazing! In silence of the lambs my favourite charcter was hannibal lecter, and so i just got to travel deeper into his mind in this movie. After watching Hannibal I read the series of books, and watched it a total of 4 times in 2 days. The acting is spectacular, and i think Julianne Moore did a wayyyyy better job then Jodie, Jodie didn't fit the charcter as well. I'm very glad Anthony hopkins still rules these movies, it wouldn't seem to be the same without him.Sumed up its amazing, and i loved how i got to discover the depth of the charcters i loved so much in silence of the lambs
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  i think this movie was really good
Posted: 3/26/2003A review of Hannibal by I_luv_toast2
the suspense was good and i liked the part where hannibal cooked ray's brains!! they did a pretty good job and i would recommend it to anyone who likes twisted movies. at the end where he fed the kid some of the brain...i thought that could have been left out and it was kind of wrong. they could have thought up a better ending...but otherwise great thriller!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Maybe you need to watch this one again..
Posted: 4/5/2003A review of Hannibal by Katnipkisses
I don't know if it is just me, or if it seems like the reviews of this film have been written by those who might not have even been old enough to legally see this film??Take the movie for what it is! Quit comparing it to other Hannibal-character movies!Julianne Moore is THE Agent Starling. She was awesome. And Anthony Hopkins is always wonderful as well.GOOD MOVIE. Deserves a 2nd look if you didn't like it the 1st time. Also, see deleted scenes available on DVD. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  This film bites no pun intended
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Hannibal by an unrecognized user
I thought Hannibal was absoulutly dreadful, I would like to punch the director in the mouth nine times for this blunder, The only good part was Ray Liotta's brains being cooked with him still alive, very cool other then that well lets just say they're turning Silence of the Lambs into Jaws 4 the revenge, why does Hollywood have to ruin films by making Sequels just becuse the first one did good. Some movies just aren't supposed to have sequels on the screen.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Stupid and a waste of time
Posted: 2/21/2003A review of Hannibal by White_Striped_Hamlet
Hanibal is the most pathetic sequel to one of the most outstanding films of all time. If Ridley Scott hadn't directed it, it would have been a real pice of sh**
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-9 of 9
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: