Bing Search

God's Not Dead

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 35
Date
Helpful
Rating
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Gods Not Dead
Posted: 3/18/2014A review of God's Not Dead by Cathy777867
It's about time the world started realizing that God is Real and we should shout it to the world. Wonderful, good people will be lost to heaven to live with our Savior because they don't know God's word...and it is Satan's job to make sure everyone feels that way. This world is owned by him now and we need to change that. Praise God!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Great awesome powerful
Posted: 3/22/2014A review of God's Not Dead by Freedom 2014
Loved it! Spoke to so many real different situations it will help anyone alive whether it be direct or indirect. Anyone with a closed mind may not even attempt to go see it, so I would challenge those who wouldn't to go. What's the worst that could happen, if you are still reluctant I would think about that even harder. Really what's stopping you what can't you hear or even entertain? Its like a job interview we choose not to go on because we already ruled it out, but if we don't go then how would we ever know if it were really right or not? So think of this movie like that what would it hurt? So go invest a small amount of time and money to find out? Go be a real critic!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  wonderful
Posted: 3/23/2014A review of God's Not Dead by over-the-rainbow2
This is a Christian themed movie. Those who believe in God are decent and caring; those who don't are not portrayed in a favorable light. The movie does not grovel about its value oriented theme. That being said, everything is wonderful about this movie. The script, acting, film making, pacing settings and music are as perfect as it gets. The argument in defense of God is thought provoking and engaging. The movie has humor and cultural values that are engaging and desirable. It's a story well told that should stay with the viewer. It was quite amazing to be in a very crowded theater, diverse and all age groups, cheering the existence of God. I would strongly encourage everyone.....believers and non believers....to see this movie. It's about religion, sure, but it's also about being a very excellent movie that entertains, challenges, and inspires.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Good story
Posted: 3/23/2014A review of God's Not Dead by catsandredcarnations
I would recommend this movie to all families. I commend the student who stuck to his belief in God and the challenge he took which ultimately changed the views of the entire class. The ending was unexpected.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  GOD NOT DEAD
Posted: 3/24/2014A review of God's Not Dead by Jen260
Awesome movie:)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  God is NOT Dead
Posted: 3/24/2014A review of God's Not Dead by JeremyNC82
This movie packs a powerful message from start to finish! Its kind of 4 or 5 stories going on all at once, yet at the same time they all come together to bring you uplifting messages. Of course this movie will be under attack because its "Christian" and the world is against us, but I am here to tell you, whatever you believe...go see it! There are many different story lines going on for one to relate to, and I am sure all can find something that they can take to heart. The actors & actresses are very good as well, not a phony act as most would lead you to believe. I found myself at the end of the movie with many emotions from happy to sad, to heartbroken as I believe alot of what I witnessed portrayed in the movie is sadly really happening in today's real world!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Gods not dead, well done
Posted: 3/24/2014A review of God's Not Dead by jomayvad
Although this movie wouldn't compete for the Oscars, it is well done. It has balanced relevant information for all viewers. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Excellent!
Posted: 3/24/2014A review of God's Not Dead by saj81
Finally a movie that uplifts the one and only true God, the creator of all life. I loved how it intertwined various nationalities and religions and revealed the true love of God to every person willing to accept His love. It was so true to real life situations. Somewhere in the world at this very moment there are those being persecuted for their faith and belief in God, whether it be disowned from a family they love, or in a classroom full of skeptics; there are those facing cancer and other terminal diseases who are searching for hope in a hopeless world. All very true to real life circumstances. This movie defends the right for me to believe in God. God is NOT dead, and He gives each of us a choice to believe or not.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  the movie Gods not Dead
Posted: 3/24/2014A review of God's Not Dead by cfrazier
I really loved the movie. It was a faith builder for me. The actors were awesome The movie was awesome. I can't wait until it comes out on DVD so I can go out and buy it. It would be an awesome tool to use to minister to people. I'm looking forward to sharing this movie with others. The boy who stood up for what he believes in did an amazing job. All I can say is if you haven't seen it I would recommend it. My faith is even stronger after watching this movie. A job well done.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Awesome, heart-felt, exhilirating!
Posted: 3/25/2014A review of God's Not Dead by Eternal Choice
A wonderful, high-quality movie that's good for the soul! I was ecstatic when Tallahassee, a town of many schools and colleges, finally appeared on the list of show locations. When my husband and I saw the film yesterday afternoon, he became excited when recognizing the movie had been filmed in his home town of Baton Rouge and at his alma mater, LSU. He even saw the hospital where his mother passed away years ago. He felt right at home. I pray that many, especially the younger generation (school and college age) will make this movie a priority. The film was right on.....the liberal educational systems throughout the US are detestable. Professors, US leaders, etc. should understand they are not gods, and their false teachings and treacherous actions are displeasing to the God of heaven and earth. I find it rather interesting that all planets are named after Greek and Roman (false) gods, but God's earth is not. "Let them know that you, whose name is the Lord— that you alone are the Most High over all the earth" (Psalm 83:18 NIV). "Therefore, you kings, be wise; be warned, you rulers of the earth" (Psalm 2:10 NIV). "Look, I [the Lord] am coming soon! My reward is with me, and I will give to each person according to what they have done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End" (Revelation 22:12 NIV).
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Gods Not Dead
Posted: 3/25/2014A review of God's Not Dead by Diana670
Highly recommend this movie. It is a well written story with interesting and diverse characters. Actors were top notch. There were several rounds of applause during the movie. You'll experience a range of emotions, it's thought provoking, and you'll exit the theater feeling good. Now that is a movie worth your time!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Something to be amazed by
Posted: 3/26/2014A review of God's Not Dead by Jaime625
This was an awesome movie. It was based on truth facts in where students are forced to deny their religion. But we as christians need to defend God and proclaim that he is not dead he is surely alive.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Light for a Dark World
Posted: 3/27/2014A review of God's Not Dead by oldualer
We saw this film yesterday and loved it. It's for the whole family and could have easily been rated G. The acting is convincing and the story is uplifting. Just go see it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Go
Posted: 3/27/2014A review of God's Not Dead by modestyisgood
God's NOT Dead is one of the best movies I've seen. There is a great deal to digest. You may just end up seeing it twice- like I did.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  ITS ABOUT TIME!!
Posted: 3/29/2014A review of God's Not Dead by JusticeOriginal
I was 50/50 going into this new film, but I came out 100/100!!!! I see that some people are bothered by the portrayal of some of the characters in this movie, I can understand that to an extent, however, in reality many people in the world ARE that way if not more-so. I've been around the world and I've lived in America for 32 years... Here in America we are used to having low budget, "christian" films who show a generic amount of what it truly means to believe in God. On the other hand in mainstream films and in the media in general, "christians" are made to look like bigots and idiots with no legitimate reasons to believe in what many atheists call a "sky daddy." Well... This movie DEMOLISHES those anti-God notions with absolute TRUTH and more proof of who He is than who He isn't!! The main point of this movie is the real life DEBATE details, not the characters. Anyway you look at it, if you pay attention to and and take all stances into account with the debates in a REAL LIFE manner, you won't be able to go by in life Truly believing that there is no God... our Creator! You could say that I'm easily swayed and brainwashed, ignorant and need a crutch, but according to all things that matter in life, it's just the opposite. You'll also see that there were at least 40, yes FORTY --> REAL-LIFE, DOCUMENTED, COURT CASES HERE IN AMERICA that took place because of similar events of discrimination and hate towards "Christian" groups and students on college campuses. Yes, even here in America and to this very day - and growing! Lastly, please remember this if nothing else from this review: As you all go throughout life meeting people who claim to be Christians (simply meaning: a follower of Jesus Christ) yet they display any HATE towards anyone... it's got to be legitimate 'hate'... What do I mean? Well to clarify, just because one may disagree with something or someone or ANY particular act or lifestyle (those lifestyles go beyond homosexuality though t...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 35
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: