Bing Search

End of Watch

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 11
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Juvenile and overuse of the F word
Posted: 1/27/2013A review of End of Watch by njkerr
I don't think any profession has more cursing than the men of the Army and the Marine Corps portion of the Navy. But these guys take it to a whole new level. And the juvenile immaturity of the two main characters remind me of two boy scout cadets that all their life wanted to be cops thinking they can rule the world. And then them hugging and crying drunk with all the 'I love you bro" and such on top of the already poorly written script was just way over the top.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  End of Watch
Posted: 10/15/2012A review of End of Watch by Dad in Missouri
Best movie I have seen in a few years. Top notch acting and writing.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  I Like It!!
Posted: 10/8/2012A review of End of Watch by Britt-NYC
Did this movie have a lot of bad language yes......but, I really think it showed the reality of life! I can only imagine what policemen and women who work in these big city's have to endure ever single day...and their families who I am sure just pray to see them and the end of their shift. I Did Not like the way the camera shifted back and forth when the actors were supposable recording themselves.....they should have left that out....Other than that....I thought this was a really good film. I believe it's worth seeing on the big screen!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  nasty talk
Posted: 9/29/2012A review of End of Watch by TOOOLDTOLIKEIT65
If you want to see the worst in America----then watch what this movie has to say. We went to see this show because of the time it was showing---it was the last chance to catch a movie. Boy am I sorry to say we saw this piece of junk. Foul mouthed---is an understatement. I don't know why we stayed to watch this filth. I was shocked to see all the young people at this showing. it was a late showing at 1010PM and the movie was almost full. I had not watched any reviews about it and wished I had checked this out. If our cops talk like that and act like that----then this society is doomed. No wonder the muslims call us evil. If we send our movies over for them to see-----good gosh---what crap. This show is about drugs, human trafficking, and filthy people. Nothing is sacred. And all the young kids that watched this trash----what are we teaching our youth?? Hollywood must be the armpit of America to allow this stuff to be sent to movie theaters. Even the camera action made you dizzy. If you like this show----you should be ashamed of yourself.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  End of Watch
Posted: 9/28/2012A review of End of Watch by nitemareali
I endured 30 minutes of this piece of trash before walking out. I've seen R rated movies before but this one took the top prize for filthy language. The script must have been easy to memorize because it consisted of just a few common cuss words repeated over and over. How can good actors take on a script like this without feeling bad about using language like that? How could the mother of the 1 year old baby girl and 2 year old boy allow her precious children to be duck taped and filmed for this kind of trash? What does that say about her as a mother? Thank goodness the children are too small to have any bad recall for this incident. I would not or could not recommend this movie to anyone, not even someone serving time for murder in prison! Save your money!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Powerful.....
Posted: 9/26/2012A review of End of Watch by a40-50something
Yes the filming is a little strange and yes the F-bomb is dropped frequently but this is such a powerful movie. I believe both elements are all part of the storyline. I laughed out loud at some of the funnies and definitely teared up a little but also found myself shifting in my seat anticipating "something is going to happen". I went to this one because it started at the time I wanted to go and boy oh boy I'm sure glad...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Awful, walked out
Posted: 9/25/2012A review of End of Watch by mauij7
I can't remember the last time I walked out midway through a movie, before today that is. This movie was not my taste at all. The filmmaking use of hand held video and camera combined with the overuse of cutting back and forth between tight close-ups almost made me sick. It did give me a headache. I'm also sure there are phrases in the English language that don't include F....ing but these filmmakers haven't found them. I'm not a prude by any means but it became annoying. I wouldn't even suggest renting the DVD.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Very Disappointing
Posted: 9/25/2012A review of End of Watch by ilovemovies9
This movie was very unrealistic and disappointing. I almost left in the middle due to overuse of the F word by both police and bad guys. I couldn't count the number of times this word was used. The script writer obviously had nothing better to say.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  End of Watch
Posted: 9/23/2012A review of End of Watch by 2012overland
In some ways like a reality show, with all the gritty places, personal banter back and forth. I can see why the critics didn't like it because the language was right out of the back streets and not from an award winning writer(s). My wife and I loved the show and based on the "wow, go gettem, good shot" comments we listened to in the audiance, loved it as well. The same reaction came from black, white and Hispanics watching the movie. Great job.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  disappointed
Posted: 9/22/2012A review of End of Watch by MetalMom38
after reading and viewing all the hype about this film I had high expectations. These two were into too much stuff. not very realistic... but it did make me view mexican drug cartels and the seedy south central Los Angeles in a whole new light. Gyllenhaal not believable in this role at all. L A cops are a lot tougher..... save your money rent it on dvd.....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Didnt dissapoint
Posted: 9/21/2012A review of End of Watch by GEMINIVice
Loved this movie, most definetly getting this when it comes out on Blu ray. A good bit of action and adult humor. Just like most that have seen it though, I absolutely hated what happened to them in the end. I still recommend to those that are interested.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-11 of 11
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: