Bing Search

Django Unchained

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 39
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Must see cinema. 55
Posted: 2/24/2013A review of Django Unchained by wattersgate
If you seen this movie and gave it a horrible review, then there is something wrong with you. This is a great cinema. It's an awesome fictional western film. And please.. if you call it a spaghetti western... stop... because its not. The direction is superb, the production is great and the screenplay is fantastic. Not to mention the acting... simply amazing. There is nothing wrong with this movie. I want C. Waltz to win and QT to win for Orig. Screenplay. GOOD LUCK
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  MUST SEE!!
Posted: 2/19/2013A review of Django Unchained by Crucify Cheney
This is an awesome movie, as I would expect of any Leo DiCaprio's & Quentin Tarantino's flicks! It's action packed and full of surprises. It's rated R for a reason: language & violence. Don't take your kids to this movie. For adults only! I sure hope the scenes of slave tortures didn't really happened that way. Because if it did, that is really awful and disgusting of real human beings to have done that to fellow human beings. But go see it for entertainment. You're gonna like it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Django Unchained
Posted: 1/29/2013A review of Django Unchained by chazinaz1
This movie did exactly what I go to the movies for, to be entertained. It was action packed,fast moving and somewhat far fetehed. If you like shot outs and lots of blood you will not be disappointed. Yes, I did laugh at the ironey of a slave plantation being named Candieland and the slave wifes name Broomhilda. Again,very entertaining and did not seem like it was 2hrs and 46 minutes..
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Powerful thought provoking film..
Posted: 1/28/2013A review of Django Unchained by Adliberated
This movie is very thought provoking, it makes you feel like it put you thru a fight along the way with your inner feelings as to racism, violence and just man's inhumanity offset with man's goodness and also determination, strength and search for dignity. I have seen a few of Tarrintino's movies and dont know a whole lot about him as to if he puts violence in to make a statement or if it is done to make a mark or capitalize on it.. But i think it worked very well with this movie and the times we are in.. it's very graphic in blood and guts..but it also is no more violent than say a Die hard or Rambo or Dirty Harry...but what he has done i think rubs some wrong is in this it hit me that ..what gore you are seeing is..what real violence is like ..that any law official probably has walked into in a horrific situation..and make you think of what weapons do as well as hatred in your heart..the later of which to me was more stomach turning than any bloody shoot 'en up.. Man's inhumanity to Man!! Some of the comic parts give some relief to the tension but some of it was bit on the silly side too..but i guess his style. I totally loved 'Inglorious Bastards" as one of my favs..and this did not disappoint...a powerful thought provoking film..if you are willing to let your walls down .
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Promotes Gun Violence
Posted: 1/20/2013A review of Django Unchained by Stacy Greene
Leonardo DiCaprio promotes gun violence in this movie and in several other films he has been in recently. As a society plagued by unspeakable violence against children and the innocent we must point out those responsible for promoting gun violence. Leonardo DiCaprio is paid to kill people with guns in his films, he is one of the main characters in this film and has a gun in his hand in nearly every frame. I cannot recommend this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Worst Movie in My 60 Years
Posted: 1/17/2013A review of Django Unchained by Obiwan-6790
OK, here it is - Django... this is undoutedly the worst money and time I've spent in years. I had an emergency root canal last year that was more entertaining!! The story line seemed valid, the acting corp was impressive, the director is well known, the reviews were overwhelmingly positive.....They Lied!! It came off as bad production of Saturday Night Live which just barely missed being funny over and over and over. PLEASE wait for this cinema abortion to come out on the Walmart $5 shelf before you waste the 2.5 hours of your life AND pay theater prices. Once in a while we actually pick a bad movie but none in recent memory has smelled this unsavory. Once again - story was good and should have been a hit. Reality - It @#%*ed from jump-start; cheesy action scenes seemed a product of a junior high schoolboy, extremely poor technical support, no fluidity of motion, it will never be on TV because if you remove the word $@&*$#, mf'r and gd, you have no lines. Ignorant would be a BIG step up!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  some people cant handle the truth
Posted: 1/17/2013A review of Django Unchained by mgreenberg204
After reading the MSN critic's two-star review, I was extremely reluctant to give this movie a try, especially after being burned so many times in 2012 by movies that were supposed to be masterpieces (Cabin in the Woods, Lincoln, Life of Pi, Flight, etc., etc. etc.). And I must honestly say this movie is one of the greatest historical documents of American history. I have never been so completely transported to a distant time ever. If you pay attention to the MSN critic's comments, you will see that he gives very few valid reasons for not liking the movie (picking on the spelling of Broomhilde, the naming of Candieland and even the death of QT's editor-- for goodness sake that's quite a creative stretch). The truth is there is a significant portion of the American public that would prefer that the subject matter of this movie be swept firmly away and completely forgotten about. That's all out of shame. Not to mention the people who would be offended to see a black man whipping a white man on the movie screen. The worse comment by the MSN critic is his statement that the movie is "unfocused". Anyone with a clear head can see that this is one of the most meticulously thought-out movies in film history. It's obvious that every characterization, every line of dialogue and every nuance of expression had been painstakingly considered, not to mention the brilliantly constructed plot. I, for one, want to let QT know that someone out there is deeply appreciative of his effort on this work of genius. And to Mr. Spike Lee, if you had spent a little less time fretting over how the Knicks are going to do in the playoffs and more time on perfecting your craft, you could come up with a movie about the black American experience that is this brilliant and honest. Shame on you for letting a white man beat you to it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  I miss John Wayne movies
Posted: 1/15/2013A review of Django Unchained by Adbello21
I went to see this movie because the storyline on the previews seemed interesting. It turned out to be vulgar, disgusting, and a really boring flix. One spends all the movie learning the slave's first name has a "Silent D" and the special effect people have mastered the art of making bullets appear like mini explosions on the bodies of those killed, a really goring spectacle in my opinion. The language is disgusting, Hollywood having found a great excuse to invade the viewers with the "N-word" All I saw in this movie was a part of our history that I've always considered degrading, embarrasing, disgusting, and a bad example of Americans. The whole movie is plagued by individuals who don't know how to speak proper English, have disgusting rotten teeth, use bad language, and display total disrespect for minorities. It makes you wonder how we can be proud to show such a disgusting part of our history and, perhaps, ask ourselves if these are the values we are trying to "export" to the rest of the world. I, for one, miss our old western movies, with less gore and a little more class., .
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  All-star winner
Posted: 1/8/2013A review of Django Unchained by StellaO
This one does it… I’m irrefutably prone to give Quentin Tarantino the crown as the New King of Hollywood. Talk about blowing someone’s brain, he sure blew me away, the detail to the period, the story line but what took it out of the park was the delivery style. What a genius move to introduce a subtle style of reality (show) kick into the movie. It didn’t work for Miami Vice but it sure made this one shine… Here's my new classic!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A WESTERN LONG OVER DUE
Posted: 1/7/2013A review of Django Unchained by Geronimo1190
This is a good movie, I saw it twice already. There isnt any more violance in this then in a Clint Eastwood or John Wayne movie. If you can really appreciate a western movie, then this is it!!!! The movie takes place before the Civil War, so have some idea of slavery during those times. The people that dont like this movie are probably the ones that dont know history.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  See it!
Posted: 1/6/2013A review of Django Unchained by A. Lincoln
Finally, a movie that makes slavery look horrible. Great movie. Di Caprio is a great bad guy. The German guy is terrific. Django is awesome, and so are the other actors. A bit of fantasy.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  must see
Posted: 1/6/2013A review of Django Unchained by Adria736
great movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Black People Killing Whites
Posted: 1/6/2013A review of Django Unchained by Bonatella
Black people violently killing white people with guns, that is all this movie is. If you enjoy watching white people die then this movie is for you. I did not enjoy this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  DJango Off the Chain
Posted: 1/5/2013A review of Django Unchained by TheIHurt
I went to this movie not expecting a whole lot, but the movie really impressed me. Note the move has a lot of shooting somewhat Kill Bill Style. It also has an abundance of the N word used. Though it all fits. I say go see it you will not be let down.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Forget the runtime
Posted: 1/5/2013A review of Django Unchained by Sldr101st
Didn't really know what to expect when I saw this film I look at the run time and thought it would be long and boring it wasn't very entertaining.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 39
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: