Bing Search

Dinner for Schmucks

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 16
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Made me Laugh
Posted: 1/22/2011A review of Dinner for Schmucks by an unrecognized user
Alright, so this isn't a movie I would pay money to see in theaters, but it had me cracking up. I think you need to have an open mind when watching it, as some parts are just silly. But if you can laugh at silliness, stupidity, and awkward moments, you'll love the movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Deja Vu
Posted: 8/24/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by an unrecognized user
Don't bother with this - instead view the original french Dinner Game The Dinner Game(Le dîner de cons) 1998PG-1381 minutes Writer-director Francis Veber's clever comedy shadows a group of French intellectuals who gather each Wednesday night for a dinner game, in which the challenge is to bring along the most idiotic guest. Pierre (Thierry Lhermitte) thinks he's found a ringer in François (Jacques Villeret), a civil servant whose passion is making architectural models out of matchsticks. But Pierre gets more than he bargained for when François becomes his houseguest. It's VERY Funny!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Movie for Schmucks
Posted: 8/21/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by XXOO...
Bad, bad, bad. I got up and left halfway through. I haven't done that in years.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  RENT IT - OR SKIP IT
Posted: 8/13/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by jmh504
I was SO disappointed by this movie. I love Steve Carrell, love "The Office", LOVED "40 Year Old Virgin"...He plays his character perfectly in this movie, but the plot was a HUGE disappointment. I went to the movie fully expecting silly - what I got was stupid.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Non funny and disgusting at times
Posted: 8/13/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by an unrecognized user
Was not happy with this movie. Very non funny. Came accross like a low budget. I don't watch "Office". This movie explains why.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Schmucks - Yuck!!!
Posted: 8/9/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by ThePlainTruthNC
One of the 5 worst movies that I have ever seen. Not funny but, pitaful. No one can be as much of an idiot as Steve Carrel played and not be institutionalized or dead. If you have a taste for over the top, Jerry Lewis type humor, then you might like this. However, if your IQ exceeds that of an idiot, you will want to save your money for more sophisticated fare.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  good (and super funny movie).
Posted: 8/9/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by A Working Man
Dinner for Schmucks was a good (and super funny movie).
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Pretty funny
Posted: 8/8/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by DTX0
It starts out slow and not funny but Steve's goofball character grows on you and there are some pretty funny parts. It has a message about friendship that is cool. I would give it a 3 1/2 but they don't have half stars. Overall, we liked it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Hilarious and cute!
Posted: 8/5/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by cadensmom
We went on a Saturday night and the first show was sold out. Got into the second showing and the place was packed. Everyone was laughing throughout the whole movie and clapped at the end. I don't know where the poor reviews are coming from. It was a big hit in the Chicago area.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Movie For Shmucks
Posted: 8/3/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by OldmanJos18nd
Unwatchable
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Schmucks !s!
Posted: 8/2/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by Hakuna_Matata
I love Steve Carrell but was SO disappointed in this movie. It took about 30 minutes before I realized that this was going to be, perhaps, one of the worst movies I had seen in a long time. There were some moments that made me giggle, but the jokes and dialog seemed so forced and contrived - the movie just didn't flow. I didn't care about the characters, didn't care about the ending and eventually lost interest so I reclined the seat (We saw this movie at the drive-in) and waited for the second movie to start.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  funny?
Posted: 7/31/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by bob1942
schmucks @#$%s!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  dinner for schmucks
Posted: 7/31/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by an unrecognized user
i llllllooooooooooovvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeee ee this movie. it is the best comedy EVVVEEEEEEERRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Dinner...Schmucks
Posted: 7/30/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by nickknock
Utterly the most fanastic comic movie ever made. It deserves ultimate attention & awards. I have never seen anything like it & most likely never will again.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Laughter 4 Dinner
Posted: 7/30/2010A review of Dinner for Schmucks by an unrecognized user
This is by FAR, the best movie I've seen in 2010!!! This is a definite must see if you want to laugh your head off! From start to finish, you will be in stitches(IF you have a sense of humor)! I was able to catch a free screening, but, it would have SURELY been worth the price of admission. MUST SEE for 2010!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 16
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video