Bing Search

Cursed

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 37
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Full Moon Tonight
Posted: 7/3/2006A review of Cursed by max45722
Christina Ricci, Jesse Eisenberg and Shannon Elizabeth star in Cursed it tells the story of a brother and sister, who still mourn the loss of their parents, they get into a car accident while driving home one night. After the wreck a strange creature attacks them and in the following weeks, they both notice their bodies changing. Yes, I am a big horror movie fan. I love horror movies and I loved to be scared. There are so many types of horror movies such as slasher, ghost ,killer, vampire, werewolf, monster, ect.... It is hard for me to say what is my favorite type because I love them all. I would have to say that my favorite horror movie is The Grudge not just because Sarah Michelle Gellar stars in but because it gets deep into the minds of the killer(or the ghosts)and explains more. And it was never been done before. With Cursed it is the same thing, a Werewolf movie. Wes Craven directed this film and he is like the horror master. He has made some of my favorite movies like the Scream series, A Nightmare On Elm Street, and The Last House On The Left. Even though I though that Cursed was a pretty good movie I felt that to him it was kind of a let-down. Shannon Elizabeth has been in a few movies she is not very famous but she is still recognized. She has been in lots of horror movies and others such as 13 Ghosts and American Pie but when she does horror movies she is always the one who gets killed first. Why does she get it first? I hope I did not give the movie away when I said this movie was a werewolf movie. And a good werewolf movie. The film starts out really good but then it is not so scary and a little bit boring and then something scary happens and I said what is happing? It is good and then bad and then good again. But in the end you must give it credit for being scary and bloody and the whole nine yards. Cursed is scary and a good piece of horror. Cured is not the best horror movie but it is good. Cursed deserves a good review.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Great Horror Story
Posted: 3/22/2006A review of Cursed by yahoo_user
This movie is just too awesome to let it only get one star. I rate it five stars, because its a good horror story. And, in all honesty, it does make sense. I couldnt understand what that thing was that broke the glass at the beginning, after the car wreck. But hey, its still an awesome movie. Wes and Kevin will always be great at making these fantastic horror movies. If only they couldve done I Still Know What You Did Last Summer. But lets be honest, those movies arent any good at all. Anyone that doesnt love this movie or any other Wes Craven movie is completely sick, twisted, and demented. But hey, I love the DVD. Im happy to say that I own it. And as for the rest of America, Ill let you decide on this movie for yourself. But, do everyone else a favor and watch it first. And now, Im going back to work. Take it easy, people.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  I like werewolves...but ick
Posted: 12/31/2005A review of Cursed by Sepheriothwillkillyou
I like werewolves but this movie was just...ew. CGI stinks. not scary one bit and the werewolves...just..no! Total disgrace to the word WEREWOLF! GRRS
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  I'm now dumber after watching this!!!
Posted: 7/1/2005A review of Cursed by an unrecognized user
One of the WORST scary movies of all time!!! I don't know what kind of drugs some of these people are on who gave this movie a positive review?!!! The whole werewolves, vampires, and "dead people coming to life" is sooo OVERDONE!! Somebody please come up with something original...like the Japanese! Kudos to them for their original plots and storylines!! Don't bother with this movie!! Very predictable, immature and the special effects are laughable!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  What's the problem with horror fans?
Posted: 6/25/2005A review of Cursed by CaptainAwesome6
Look, when you go to a movie, rent a movie, or see one on tv, there is one thing to vitally consider: IT'S ALL FAKE!! Every word that is said, every movement, every nuance (or lack of), is totally pre-planned. Werewolves are the fakest of the fake in film genres, and thus are highly abused. But the film Cursed not only payed hamage to the grand-daddy of them all (The Wolf Man, you cultureless ingrates) it also delivered scares with the element that will make you easier to shock, some comedy. It's when things are going well that the worst things happen, so it works well in movies where the prime directive is to make you gasp and choke on popcorn or scream your bon-bons on the lady in front of you. I'm sorry ma'am, wherever you are. The wolf sequences are great as I really felt like I was being hunted in the parking lot sequence. So lighten up up will you? And careful with those bon-bons....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  DO NOT SEE THIS FILM!
Posted: 6/21/2005A review of Cursed by dogsoul
To be honest with you, I do not generally hold horror films to the same standard as others.... I guess you could say that I'm not a very tough customer in this genre, mainly because of the utter cr@p that's been shelled out in the last decade or so... That being said, this movie was nothing short of an utter farce. The werewolves themselves might have been better suited as division two lacrosse mascots, although their cgi counterparts did have some nostalgic value if you were a fan of Saturday morning cartoons growing up. Aside from a brilliant performance by Scott Baio, the acting reminded me of some late night Cinemax production with the word "hotel" in the title. The plot was barely detectable. The tone was insulting... and on that note, I have to concur with those who likened it to Scary Movie(although THAT film was INTENDED to be a spoof mind you). I cannot fathom what may have caused some folks on here to give this bowl of used mouthwash anything short of a scathing review, except to console my dissappointment with the prospect that even the mentally retarded can now participate in this wonderful medium called the internet. In closing, I must admit that although I would only recommend this film to those requiring bowel stimulation from advanced constipation... I did find some honesty towards the end when a werewolf... and get this folks... actually flicked off the camera(at Christini Ricci)... In some sense, I can't help but think the director himself was relaying a very poignant message to myself & the rest of the movie going public... and I can respect that...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  I agree...kill me now
Posted: 3/25/2005A review of Cursed by heartonmya
If you are drunk, want to throw away some money, or waste your time, this is the movie for you. There is nothing else that can be said. Sorry movie!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 3 users found this helpful  What the...
Posted: 3/13/2005A review of Cursed by Brento620
So. I paid $7.25 to see a scare-you-out-of-your-seat movie and I got jipped. The movie started out with an interesting (sort of) prophecy -- you're cursed! And from there it started its slow, torturous descent to one of the worst movies I've ever seen. I turned to my friend halfway through the movie (I was waiting for SOMETHING to happen... at least I TRIED to give it a chance) and asked her WHAT was going on. Oh well. We laughed some, we poked fun at a lot... and if you couldn't figure out who the "head werewolf" was about 45 minutes before the end of the movie, you must have really missed something. If you have the opportunity to see this movie for free, go for it. But, if you aren't as fortunate to have friends that work at the theater, just wait til it comes out on the 99 cent rack at your local video store.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 5 users found this helpful  please kill me now...
Posted: 3/13/2005A review of Cursed by texxbear
This is one of the worst movies i have ever seen - and I was hoping (beyond hope) that one of the werewolves would jump through the screen and eat me so I would not have to endure any more. I think I actually felt my brains oozing out of my ears while I was trying to sit through this decrepid piece of film. Wes Craven had a touch of genius many, many years ago - but this film is no where near a reminder of what once was. I'd welcome another Nightmare on Elm Street any day over this waste of celluloid. Terrible. Only given one star because there are no fraction or negative stars to give. Ugh. I think I'd rather watch the OC. Run away from the theater. Flee from the video store when this comes out unless they are giving you your money back for the theatrical release and the rental itself when you go in.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Cursed
Posted: 3/10/2005A review of Cursed by Ħąяdő4
I feel the movie was highly over-rated and misrepresented itself as a horror movie. It was more like "Scream" with a comedy-wanna-be suspense genre. The cast all seemed to be has-beens that were looking to get in the lime-light for one last time i.e.( Scott Baio, members of Nsync, Sheila E, Mya and especially Christina Ricci). It would have been better represented in the trailers as a Scream-type movie. The special effects were ok ,but definitely not what I was used to from Wes Craven. Overall I was pretty disappointed with the movie and how it was cast and represented.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 6 users found this helpful  sux
Posted: 3/8/2005A review of Cursed by Steffy882
I was laughing the whole time!The warewolf flipping off the other people just made me laugh all through it. This movie isn't even scary.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 5 users found this helpful  cursed
Posted: 3/7/2005A review of Cursed by Dominicanchick168
This Movie was really boring its not a real thriller like they say its about wolfs and its not that great.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 7 users found this helpful  it was some "scary" teen movie
Posted: 3/6/2005A review of Cursed by DangItWifeica
I saw this movie and jumped a couple of times in the beginning. The acting was dreadful. I thought the "mark of the beast" was so cheesy. The werewolf costumes were the worst I have seen since Scary Movie 3's Alien costumes. But then again those were SUPPOSED to be that bad. I hope this was what they were going for......... but probably not. I DID find the brother amusing but Christina Ricci must not have much going these days for work. If thats how she always acts I understand why she has NO work. I'd say a half a star for laughing a little but pretty lame to have Craven in the name.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
9 out of 12 users found this helpful  A Good Curse!
Posted: 3/3/2005A review of Cursed by Drac87
What a little surprise this one turned out to be!!! This was actually GOOD, and I enjoyed it tremendously!!! As far as exciting movies go, this one is near the top of the recent movies of this genre. Get your friends and go see it!! You'll have a blast!!! It gets a little corny at the end, but the special effects, the horror, and the teen humor more than make up for it. Check it out!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  funniest movie ever!!
Posted: 3/3/2005A review of Cursed by an unrecognized user
omg this movie is awful!!! i saw it on opening night!!! i was supposed 2 see Man of the House with my friends but there was only 1 seat left in the theatre and the guys wanted 2 see this movie, so i thought ok wutever. I jumped maybe 2 times, but the rest of the time i was cracking up!! The wolf costume is so cheesy it looks like this movie cost only like $50 to make and the acting is so horrible it makes me wanna puke. This movie is so laughable and the storyline is just retarded and dumb. This is one of the worst movies ever made!! the people who call this a horror film is wrong- this is DEFINETLY a comedy!! see it if u want a good laugh and dont mind wasting $6 otherwise- dont waste ur time and money
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 37
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video