Bing Search

Bringing Down the House

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 539
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Funny
Posted: 8/8/2007A review of Bringing Down the House by deb5055
One of the funniest movies I have ever seen, and will ever see. Steve Martin and Queen Latifah are pure magic together, and Eugene Levy makes the most of his screen time as well. It is believeable, loveable, and even manages to tug your heart strings a time or two without you even feeling it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Entertaining but...
Posted: 6/27/2004A review of Bringing Down the House by IGMFriedrich
Bringing Down the House was alot similar to another comedy, Malibu's Most Wanted. Typically, becuase it misconcepts blacks and whites relationships with eachother. Probably one of the most racist and stereotypical movie I have ever seen. You've got an old women singing slave songs, people shocked to see a black person in the building, saying any Mexican on this street should be blowing a leaf-blower. Horrible comedy.Overall, this movie was raunchy and predictable, but was funny. Acting was pretty good in this movie, particularly Eugene Levy. He really grew into his role as the movie went on. Steve Martin was just a customary, uninteresting part of the film..until he got stoned at the bar. Sassy Queen Latifah was a perfect fit into her character, Charlene. If you have issues with racism, I strongly sauggest you don't see this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  excellent
Posted: 3/27/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by Tobagosirl
well this movie was very well writen i liked it very much and i wouldnt mine going back to see it over and over agan.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  Just a view of my own
Posted: 3/16/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by MyStIc_AnGeL_BlAcK
I found this movie very good. It had laughs it had times where I would just fall out of my seat and laugh in the theaters. I enjoyed this movie very much to the point where I wouldn't get tired of it. It would just extract more and more laughs. It showed much more than just a cheasy movie in my view this is a great teen movie. Teens would love this movie and just find this halarious. As for adults then we have something different there. We each have our own view of things and as for a girl of 16 I find this movie very entertaining where no part was even dull I was up and laughing and I loved it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 4 users found this helpful  bringin' down the house
Posted: 3/29/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by Razzberry180
Funny! Funny! and more funny!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 3 users found this helpful  Funny movie
Posted: 3/29/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by Streaker_07
Bringing Down The House is the best movie ever. I would rate it A+ because i thought it was very funny.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 4/14/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by bj of Texas
I think this movie was very funny and can't wait for it to come out on video.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 4 users found this helpful  Bringin' Down the house with laughs
Posted: 3/16/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by UncoolNumber
This comedy is a good mix of smart humor that rewards the attentive movie goer with good humor and laughs. Eugene Levy is GREAT. This is not a movie for the very young, but is just right for adults who aren't afraid to laugh at some of society's sterotypes.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  THE BOMB
Posted: 3/8/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by CAROON0
This movie will make yuo lauf.Also boogie down.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Pretty Funny Movie
Posted: 3/31/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by Fallen__Angel_927861
Bringing Down the House I thought was a funny movie. Though I thought it was going to be more funnier it was still good. Queen Latifa is so funny in this movie she pretty much outshines Steve Martin. I recommend everybody go and see this movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Bringin down the house
Posted: 3/16/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by rock_363
good
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Bringing Down the House
Posted: 3/16/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by Roxygurley1
It was a very good movie and it was hilarious!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  This Movie Is So Funny
Posted: 3/31/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by vee19327
This movie is very good, despite what some critics say. It is a comedy and not stereotypical. If you see it, it will have you cracking up.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  All around funny!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: 3/16/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by Lashena85
it was good and i really like how there was a strong black woman as the lead in the movie i would go see this again despite the movie prices
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  The critics stink...this movie is great
Posted: 3/10/2003A review of Bringing Down the House by Gleni7
This movie is campy and predictable at times but very very funny. I laughed so hard I cried. Queen Latifah is just the best!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 539
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video