Bing Search

Black Hawk Down

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 30
Date
Helpful
Rating
5 out of 5 users found this helpful  Black Hawk Down
Posted: 7/31/2004A review of Black Hawk Down by oceanicflight815
This was a really good movie, one of the best war films out there. Its very realistic. But don't compare it to the book Black Hawk Down by Mark Bowden because its not like the book. Ridley Scott directed this movie very well so you will be able to understand what was going on in Somalia. Buy the 3 disc DVD of this movie and you will be happy.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  What was america thinking
Posted: 6/22/2004A review of Black Hawk Down by Isis998
The movie black hawk down was a retelling of a true war story that happened back in 1993. The movie in itself was a great telling of war and the casualties of war. The action was realistic and and acting this time like most war movies wasn't over done by the actors. The problem I have personally is that the politicians claim that we are the most powerful country in the world yet when we go over to Somalia to help the people against genocide from it's leader, we can't even defend ourselves. I don't get it. Anyway I hope this movie makes you realize that all the power in the world couldn't help this country it's the politicians that hurt us the worse.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 5 users found this helpful  A Film Worth Mentioning
Posted: 2/16/2004A review of Black Hawk Down by Lewis308
I saw this movie opening weekend with my mother, who normally is one of the most squimish movie goers around. I have an insatiable bloodlust when it comes to movies. So I was shocked to hear from her that she too loved this film. My father who is for lack of a better term a hippy, also loves this movie! This is one of the best war-films to date with out a DOUBT! Now I like it for the action(a very superficial thing), but it has far more than action. It is a gripping tail of soldiers who for the most part are trying to do good(we all know that some soldiers are fairly disreputable). The movie does a effective job of showing you the horrors of war. As with "Saving Private Ryan" at the end of this film(for the first viewing atleast)you really aren't ready for anymore violence.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 7 users found this helpful  Black Hawk Down
Posted: 1/5/2004A review of Black Hawk Down by Ohio44903
i'm 13 and i love war movies my dad was in Black hawk Down his name was Dale Litt U.S Army its okay if you people do not blave me you just have to ack my dad Will i gave it a 5 stats;) its good i know its dump but thay shold make a Black Hawk Down 2 the game is cool to my dad says it look like it wan he was over there bye :)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 9 users found this helpful  best action based on true story
Posted: 1/12/2004A review of Black Hawk Down by -----Iceberg
hg bn.j; ,nbm,l/
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  good
Posted: 12/19/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by SavageSoccer_babe
this was such a good movie with josh hartnett And orlando bloom they are total eye candy!!(plus men in uniform are hott)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Intensity
Posted: 12/27/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by an unrecognized user
The most sustained intensity ever in a war movie. You feel like you are there with the Rangers and Delta's under fire. Admire the training, equipment, bravery and comeraderie of of the American soldiers and the brutality and horror of armed combat. My current all time favorite war movie.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Black Hawk Down
Posted: 12/19/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by FrankSinatraDS1
I have never watched any movie so many times over and over from channel to channel on my satelite tv as this on and always enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 5 users found this helpful  Another great war movie
Posted: 12/1/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by thedoorsfan187
Before Black Hawk Down came out, I didn't have any clue about what really happened. SO watching the movie was a whole new experience for me. It said "Based on an actual event" so I didn't expect this movie to be so disturbing. Never before, since Saving Private Ryan, have I been so horrified. Now, Saving Private Ryan gave me a glimpse of what my dad, an Vietnam vet., seen. Now this movie gave me a glimpse of what my brother has seen while he was in Desert Storm. True stories kinda freaked me out, but this one just horrified me. Now, I'm a big fan of seeing a lotta blood and all, but seeing all this, which is true, just made me sick to my stomach. Everything was just going wrong. Hardly anything turned out for the good. Then there's a small moment of relief, but even that goes to s**t. This is a sad and disturbing war movie. If you're reading this, don't get me wrong. It's a disturbing war movie, but I love it. It's the second best war movie I've seen. It's Ridley Scott's best movie since Gladiator. And I have a few grudges against it. It rushes through too fast. I didn't even know who's who. You hear their name, but you can't remember afterwards. Lack of character development. That's my only grudge. After watching the movie, I decided to find out more about that incident. I've read the book, saw documentaries, and I was in shock. Soldiers being dragged, famine, etc. Disturbing things. I'm just glad the movie didn't show some of it. It might've been too much for us, the audience, to handle. Overall, a great war movie, great action, Josh was pretty good, and I loved this movie. It should've gotten a little bit more recognition by the critics and the Oscars(TM). But probably the one thing, the ONE thing, I really loved most about this movie was the musical score by Hans Zimmer. Never before had I heard such beautiful and haunting music. He should've gotten an Oscar(TM).
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  BLACK HAWK DOWN
Posted: 11/18/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by an unrecognized user
this is the best movie. Ever. Period. Dont believe me? Watch the movie. Read the book. Play the Game Delta Force: Black Hawk Down. It rocks. now if you will excuse me, i have some Somali's to kill.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  incredible movie
Posted: 6/17/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by shill110
Well, I'm a war film fanatic....Saving Private Ryan was one of the real first ones I have seen. I didn't seen The Thin Red Line, nor any other real war movies since SPR, but then I watched Black Hawk Down. Incredible movie. So well done, great cast. I didn't know Orlando Bloom was in it until about 2 minutes ago. Personally, I didn't see it because of him or Josh Hartnett. I saw it because I'm a war movie enthusiast. Not only is the movie amazing (one of my favorites), I love the music. It's extremely gory, so if you don't like that stuff, don't watch it, even if you're a Hartnett fan.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Best war movie EVER
Posted: 6/1/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by Frisky
I would like to say this is the best movie I have Ever seen on war. Those Spc Ops men gave all to our country. The writer of this movie did a fantastic job in getting the facts out about the conflict. I would recommend the movie to come back out in theaters. I would see it over and over again. Thanks Ripley, for letting everyone know the facts about my fellow soldiers.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Black Hawk down
Posted: 6/1/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by RogerX162111
What an excellant war movie!. Josh Hartnett gives his best ever performance, the film also includes some emotional and horrific scenes but these just add to the films greatness.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Orlando is my favorite!
Posted: 4/18/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by klockid
This movie had intense times, like when Blackburn falls out of the helicopter, and the shooting scenes. Its compelling. This movie is great.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Black Hawk Down
Posted: 4/30/2003A review of Black Hawk Down by Spyder547
I think this movie was a great test of American Pride and courage. It is the most action I have ever seen in a movie. Ridly Scott did a great job making the book into the movie. People say all the gore was a problem, but that just show what these men went up against. They fought in a hell, just to save their friends. If you want a accurate perspective of what happened in The Mog, Read the book, but The movie sums it up pretty good. It is a great action movie and I would highly recommed it!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 30
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: