Bing Search

Bewitched

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 52
Date
Helpful
Rating
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Great Movie
Posted: 2/25/2006A review of Bewitched by ESA97
I really wasnt expecting much out of this movie Will Ferrell doesnt seem the type to be in a romantic-comedy, let alone as one of the leads. But I really enjoyed it. I grew up watching old shows of the original show, and I think that they writing was superb. Will Ferrell is expanding to various genres, and I like it!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 3 users found this helpful  Love this movie
Posted: 10/27/2005A review of Bewitched by SuperManRocks_
I dont know whats wrong with people theses days..i say this movie for the first time and fell in love with it.I have watch this movie about 10 times.I love the way the whole thing went.I think everybodys to hard.Are you be smoking crack??If you like Well Ferrell.Then you going to love this.Its a little diffrent but he is funny...yall!!And Nicole Kidman plays a dum are not in tune with the world witch.and she is very good at acting it.lol.I like the way she rewind time.come on...when that happen it changed the how movie,,Who could tell what would happen next?Dont let anyone fool you.Enjoy this movie for years to come tx you..
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 3 users found this helpful  Entertaining!
Posted: 10/27/2005A review of Bewitched by EyesOnMS
Always loved Bewitched, and feel they did a wonderful job with the writing, acting, and directing of this film. Its funny, and very entertaining.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 4 users found this helpful  Cant believe moives are made this bad!
Posted: 10/26/2005A review of Bewitched by Youasshol
If this Bewitched movie, with some of the best actors of today as it had, would of had a better plot and screen writing, it would have been a hit. This movie was just terrible even for DVD at home viewing!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Cute
Posted: 8/16/2005A review of Bewitched by davidcentralcoast
This was a really cute movie and I enjoyed it. As some one who grew up watching the original series it was not what I expected, even though the previews were accurate. Somehow I expexted to watch the series, can we do that????
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  bewitched
Posted: 8/14/2005A review of Bewitched by crap101
What I found most boring was that this movie more or less had turned into a middle aging acress playing an airhead or I would call it --igenue--witch. Too naive, not likeable like a down and dirty TV witch was. Had no story line, no action, no plot. She wouldn't get dirty; she had too much integrity, too honest. The movie was not about Bewitched, it was a coming-of-aging-witch sort of movie about her surviving in the mortal world. Because of this, Will Farrell's character sort of hung in there, unable to jive his character in with the witch character. He couldn't be a has-been sleeze character and funny to her naive fragile deadpan "girl" character, leaving both of them with no real spark or biochemistry. Just a very quaint movie...Nicole Kidman was showcased alright, but even her beauty is becoming a stretch (evidenced even more so in Birth) - why was this movie made anyway...what was the point.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Addition to earlier
Posted: 7/25/2005A review of Bewitched by UpwardPond
If a movie like this can be made, and Gross the kind of money this did, I am quitting my job and buying a camera... and going to shoot a movie about an ant hill, and just leave my camera there for 2 hours, then market it to the world! The only reason this film has made money, The "NAME" (brings alot of people who watched the series... baby boomers mostly), and the High Dollar Actors. PLEASE LISTEN.... NO GO TO THIS FLOP!!!! What really amazes me is that a handful of people wrote good reviews on this...all I can say is they didn't hand out "joints to smoke" where I saw it ;) . BLIND
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Be
Posted: 7/24/2005A review of Bewitched by Angel4art
Really a waste of good film. Will Farrell was the weak link in this movie. Nicole Kidman hasn't made a good movie in quite some time and this didn't help her career. She was TOO much on the dumb blond act. Leave Bewitched to rerun on TV.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  fatuous
Posted: 7/21/2005A review of Bewitched by DouDell
We were a little disappointed. There was too much Sat Nite humor & too much Will Farrell as Will Farrell. We liked all the supporting cast, especially Shirley MacLaine, & Michael Caine. This was not as fun for kids 12 & over as it could have been.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 4 users found this helpful  Bewitched
Posted: 7/20/2005A review of Bewitched by gwc421
I love Nicole Kidman but this film was a waste of her talent. Bewitched does not even rate "one" star. I went with a friend & stayed for the whole movie thinking it would get better but we both agreed afterwards that it would have been better to leave early. Sorry, but we give this movie a "Big Flop" rating.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Needs more understanding for a silent ki
Posted: 7/19/2005A review of Bewitched by an unrecognized user
I was really enjoying the movie until Michael Cains charater made the remark about Hep C. The writters would never gotten away with saying HIV. I cried. For this reason I would say boycot the movie
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  BEWARE!!!!
Posted: 7/18/2005A review of Bewitched by Drac87
This movie was just downright TERRIBLE!!!! What a shame. This was no way to honor the memory of the late great Elizabeth Montgomery, as the film shows several images of her. Not even Nicole Kidman can save this disaster! And Wil Farrell is just God-awful here, no wonder I don't care for ANY of his films. Ladies and gentlemen, this movie was SO bad, that I seriously had to stop myself from walking out on it (which is something I've never done, no matter how bad the film is). But I considered this option about halfway through this crap....it's really that bad. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, don't waste your time here, NOT AT ALL. Don't even see it when it comes out on DVD or in a few years when they show it on tv for free. DON'T BOTHER!!! Trust me on this one. I am a HUGE fan of the tv show Bewitched, but this crap here is in fact an insult to the original show, idea, and actors! DO NOT SEE THIS PICTURE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Bewitched
Posted: 7/15/2005A review of Bewitched by mom381
I need to remember to trust the on line reviews you have never been wrong I saw where most of you said stay away we'll I should have listened and stay away. I was terrible. We should have walked out this movie. I can not believe you used the name Bewitchedthis movie should have never been named after a great tv show. Elizabeth Montgomery must be rolling in her grave as bad as this movie is. trust me next time I will believe what I read.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Sad
Posted: 7/13/2005A review of Bewitched by SamplingPoundcake
I saw the movie twice. The first showing the sound seemed to be too low. The movie felt out of place without the supportof the full audio. The movie looked like something fun to enjoy, but not at the first visit. My second visit was at a different screen. The same problem existed. I can only quess that the film was released with poor workmanship in the audio I really wanted the movie to make it, but unless they pull it from the theaters and do a major re work on the sound. The movie will never be anything but 8 fine actors who were cut short by tech problems.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  utter dribble
Posted: 7/11/2005A review of Bewitched by STAR-TЯEK-ENTERPRISE
Bewitched would have to be the drop dick movie of the year. I find it hard to believe that Nicole Kidman would demean herself to actually star in the movie - didn't she read the script. I gave this movie one star because there wasn't an option for zero stars. Save your money. Stay at home and watch the lounge room paint fade.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 52
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre:
upcoming movies on
featured video