Bing Search

Battlefield Earth

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 8
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Razzie for
Posted: 2/2/2006A review of Battlefield Earth by Thomas Dickensheets
Worst Picture Worst Actor Worst Screen Couple Worst Supporting Actress Worst Supporting Actor Worst Director Worst Screenplay
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  How and why?
Posted: 12/13/2004A review of Battlefield Earth by Kate762
Never, ever watch this movie! It's no doubt the worst movie I've ever seen!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Not so bad
Posted: 6/15/2004A review of Battlefield Earth by an unrecognized user
I saw the movie and it was a great experience to me. The storyline was somewhat weak, but held well until the end. John and Forest did well in their roles, not too impressive but good. In terms of quality in picture, sound and screen play it was OK. I feel the critic has been too harsh with this movie, which has good elements, in fact I would not have minded a sequel.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Battlefield Earth
Posted: 8/13/2003A review of Battlefield Earth by Geliger_0
this is a great movie. A little fictional but not without it's "perks".
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  It could be worse
Posted: 8/13/2003A review of Battlefield Earth by Guess_what_Its_ALY_Hehe
I was very excited when I learned that this movie was coming out, because the book is truly one of the best I have ever read, despite being a bit campy and unrealistic at times. But the movie was diametrically opposite of my expectations, proving to be one of the worst I have ever seen. The acting was very bad, the cinematography not very good, althought it did a good job of making John Travolta look big, and the story was watered down so much it was barely recognizable. Worst of all, it left off the second half of the book, my favorite part. A remake should be made, but this time with more attention being paid to the book and better actors, perhaps even with Hubbard's input. (Travolta was bad, but I didnt mind Barry Pepper... dont get me started on Forrest Whitaker)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Battlefield Earth
Posted: 5/9/2003A review of Battlefield Earth by chairmancharlie
While I did like the premise of the movie, I think it lacked substance. It didn't hold to the premise of the book, L. Ron Hubbard's book was more involved than this movie.For instance, Terl went home and was killed. When Johnny Goodboy Tyler was forced to mine the gold, where were the Scots? It would've been a better movie, if the producers adhered to the book more in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 4/11/2003A review of Battlefield Earth by SydneyDownUnder
DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  So bad it hurt to watch.
Posted: 3/8/2003A review of Battlefield Earth by PdxTony_407
Okay...I've seen hundreds upon hundreds of movies in my lifetime. This has GOT to be the worst movie I have EVER watched. A HUGE disapointment!!!! I had more fun reading all the HORRIBLE reviews it got than actually watching the movie. I can't overstate that this really is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I'll be making fun of it to my grandchildren if I ever have any!! I'm not kidding!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-8 of 8
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: