Bing Search

A Knight's Tale

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 12
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  knights tale
Posted: 7/28/2004A review of A Knight's Tale by libbys-word
I loved this movie!<br> It spoofed, it taught, it made me laugh, Cant name to many movies that were able to do all that for me!<br> I have watched this many times now, the choice of music scores were PERFECT!<br> Plus? Add Heath Ledger,<br> oh my!\<br> If ya havent seen this movie, go out rent it, then go out and buy it, it is a "must have".
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  Worst movie ever, next to Black Knight!
Posted: 1/25/2004A review of A Knight's Tale by Hlfleming1
Two simple words, It's Stupid! I can't believe people paid to see this, yeah it had a point that you should not stop believing in yourself but come on now. The only thing good in this movie was the music, and I laughed when it came on.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  A Knight's Tale rocks on
Posted: 7/11/2003A review of A Knight's Tale by idiotbox413
A Knight's Tale is a story about a young squire, William Thatcher,(Heath Ledger), who finally takes his chance to become a knight. His fellow friends/squires joins him on this journey to fame and honor. Along the way, William encounters obstacles such as love and rivalry.<br> I thought this movie was spectacular! I loved how the movie was mixed with the old and the new. A Knight's Tale is a rocking movie with great twists. The cast did a great job!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 4 users found this helpful  its made me fall asleep
Posted: 5/22/2003A review of A Knight's Tale by Loveyatoo2
omg omg all i have to say thats it is NOT worth your money. i mean the acting was horrable and u can never get into it i mean that realllly......comedys are better belive meSTAY HOME AND DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Knight's Tale to Good to Be True
Posted: 5/17/2003A review of A Knight's Tale by an unrecognized user
A Knight's Tale is an amazing masterpiece. It truly suprises me that this is not a Disney film. Heath Ledger makes an astonishing performance and with an &quot;A&quot;-list cast such as this, this film is hard to miss. A distinct humor luminates in this movie as the story of a pessant boy who strives become a knight brings a wholesome feeling of personal accomplishment that's hard to find in cinema these days. This film is most definitely a must-see, must-own.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Unique, addictive film
Posted: 4/22/2003A review of A Knight's Tale by lucy1874
A knights tale is a one in a million film, with a unique mixture of medeaval and modern elements. Its storyline never gets boring, no matter how man times you watch it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 3 users found this helpful  Good, Better, & BEST
Posted: 3/1/2003A review of A Knight's Tale by carot111
This is one good movie. Heathe Ledger is awesome as William Thatcher, the peasant who makes his dream come true: to be a knight. William is now Olrich vo Lichtenstien from Gelderland and is unbeatable at the joust to everyone except Count Edemar(didnt spell that right). Will falls in love with the beautiful Jocelyn, and wins many tournements. In the end how ever, there is an unexpected twist to the plot, leaving Will as what he always wanted to be...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 5 users found this helpful  :)
Posted: 1/24/2003A review of A Knight's Tale by kellibrooks_05
Heath Ledger's hot! realllllllllly hot
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  An All Time Favorite
Posted: 1/25/2003A review of A Knight's Tale by BullPup_BBaLL_BaBe
A Knight's Tale is a movie that will stick with you forever. A mixture of comedy with a hint of historical factors make this movie worth while. A Knight's Tale's setting in neither 12th century nore 20th; but both. The combination of history and todays new age makes this movie more interesting than a movie with only one time zone. A Knight's Tale gives off motivation for being who you want to be. Heath plays a peasant who wants to change his stars; and in the process lies about being of noble birth. Then when he becomes a jousting champion one competitor becomes aware of his talent. Count Adhemar (Rufus Sewell)who is the tornament chanpion becomes scared and trys anything in his power to stop Willaim(Heath Ledger). In the end they both want to same lady and only one shall get her. Want to now which one does? Check out this movie at you nearest blockbuster and decide for yourself if this movie is over the top.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
7 out of 8 users found this helpful  it was great
Posted: 12/29/2002A review of A Knight's Tale by soccahbabee
i thought that it was one of the best movies i have seen in a long time and i would love to see it again and again
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
5 out of 6 users found this helpful  Totally Blew Me Away
Posted: 11/16/2002A review of A Knight's Tale by esson_cutie_vball11
It was a very good thriller to get you on the edge of your seat. And if you see that William loves her he will prove that to her. So I think that was very romantic and poem that he sent to her, I wish someone could write me a poem just like that.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
6 out of 10 users found this helpful  Its awesome...go for it!
Posted: 10/29/2002A review of A Knight's Tale by drjafry
The only thing that my heart shouts everytime this movie is over is&quot;;ENCORE&quot;;.The cross between old times and modern music could only yield a piece of art like this.It gives a truely enchanting feeling of young hearts of today beating in the bodies moving in the background of the times when king, queens ,knights ,horses ruled the timeline.The story as the title suggests revolves around a Knight played by Heath Ledger to whom the title the,the wardrobe,the character and the theme completly suits.As the movie goes on it adheres to you and takes you into it.So go ahead move into it you will enjoy being there,I bet.....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-12 of 12
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: