Bing Search

A Good Day to Die Hard

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 17
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Excellent Action
Posted: 6/25/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by DANIEL J. FREBURG
Awesome cinematics and excellent action.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Die Hard - What do you Expect???
Posted: 3/27/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by Ghazni66
I love the reviews....not! What did the critics expect? Lost love; misplaced feelings? NO!!! I selected this movie because I knew that there was going to be a lot of shooting and explosions. This is an action movie where we all know that Bruce Willis is going to blow up a lot of stuff. The plot allowed him to do that....with a twist in the form of a son that was not part of the previous Die Hard movies. I do believe that this will probably be the last of the "Die Hard" movies, and it was not as good as the previous ones; however, I still enjoyed the action. I thought it was worth watching.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Not a good day for the Die Hard fans
Posted: 3/8/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by ToriR811
I'm a Bruce fan -- not just a Die Hard fan; but this is not the best effort in the franchise. All the ingredients, but the end product didn't come out right. Looks to me like Bruce wasn't into it (maybe jet lag after flying to Moscow and hopping immediately into action?). It's a good weekend afternoon flick, but not a must see. Bruce can do so much better (I really liked his performance in Looper). Everybody else gave it a good effort -- awesome special effects and stunts.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Same old stuff. Okay but not fresh
Posted: 2/25/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by woofdaddy
I think Willis should go do a few Indie films and get his motivation back. Making films is about creating because you are an artist. This is just making a film to make money and Bruce has got so much of that already what's the point. Come on Bruce, step up and show us what you got!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  The worst Die Hard movie ever!
Posted: 2/25/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by pswndsng
I have loved the Die Hard movies and eagerly wait for them to come out. But, what happened to this one? It was so boring that I found myself falling asleep. It was so boring! Yes there was great action scenes but without the usual John Mclane humor to go along with it and what was up with that music thru out the whole thing like something out of a vampire movie. I hope Bruce Willis does another one quickly so that I can get this one out of my head.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A Good Day to Die Hard
Posted: 2/19/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by Janelb7
Although the critics did'nt rate this very high...we enjoyed the previous Die Hard movies so, we thought we'd take a chance. Loved it....lots of action, good story, amazing stunts. I guess they weren't fans! But, WE STILL ARE!!...would recommend to everyone !
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A Good Day to Die Hard
Posted: 2/19/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by _Bull_God_
Very disappointed with this one. Lots of stuff blowing up and vehicles being destroyed but as far as anything being believable or making any sense it just isn't there.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Silence Is Golden
Posted: 2/19/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by The Silencer
SHOOT'EM UP - BANG, BANG!!! That's pretty much the jist of this movie. No real story board. Just keep shooting and blowing up stuff - AANNNNDDD ACTION...lol. Why didn't Bruce leave well enough alone. Maybe he's behind on his TAXES....LOL. And found somebody to pay it. "I know, I'll get somebody to make another Die Hard movie." Can I say it any plainer [is that a word] - NO MORE DIE HARD SEQUELS. Don't get me wrong, Bruce is a great actor, but he should've KEPT QUIET ON THIS ONE.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Thats Not All Folks!!!
Posted: 2/19/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by yaaaaahn
My favorite scene is where the bad guys are chasing him and he goes up the blind alley to a brick wall- he quickly hops out of his car and paints a tunnel on the wall- the bad guys try to drive through the tunnel and their car is demolished. Then as they stumble around in a daze, a train comes out of the tunnel and wipes them all out. Later more bad guys chase him to the edge of a tall building and he jumps out, but grabs the ledge and hangs on while the bad guy falls to the street below, then a desk from the building drops on the bad guys head. Finally at the end of the movie, the screen contracts to a circle around his face and he looks at the camera with that well practiced smirk and says- Th-ah , th-ah, th-ah THAT'S NOT ALL FOLKS!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Worst of the Franchise
Posted: 2/17/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by -The KING of KODA-
I love Bruce Willis as an actor, I love the Die Hard series, having said all that, this is by Far, the WORST of the FRANCHISE. Throughout the movie, Bruce looked bored. There were several scenes where he didn't even bother to look at the only other actor in that particular scene. If you absolutely most see this movie, save some money and catch it on it's blu-ray, DVD release. They literally could have cropped about 50 minutes out of this movie and it would not have changed it one bit. I still think Bruce is one of the Best Actors of our times, but this movie will be forgotten very quickly or remebered for a long time because of just how bad it really was. SAD!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Not bad
Posted: 2/16/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by Eddy P.
Great action movie. Great special effects also. The action goes on throught out the entire movie. Great entertainment.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A good day to waste your time
Posted: 2/16/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by SAMABM
I am a big fan of the Die Hard franchise however; this one was the worst in the franchise. Basically the producers, directors and pretty much everyone just cashed in on the brand while giving us nothing of substance, story line, plot, acting or even logic. There were also no chics worth drooling over or for that matter no love story in the background to keep my wife awake. It was just senseless car chases, shooting, crashing, and stupid one liners such as "What makes you think I understand what you are saying" while kicking a Russian and car jacking his G55 Mercedes. Ok so we proved to the world that we have absolutely no sense of culture or understanding of the cultures outside of our Walmarts and Targets. Furthermore, the Russian cops never show up despite all the shooting and mayhem; so once again we Americans assume that the Russians are poor and unsophisticated cannot even afford basic police protection at the Nuclear plant. Oh and the final icing on the cake was when the whole movie assumes access to assassinate public figures and orchestrating this from a prison cell is a cake walk for a criminal scientist with foresight and years of planning while in prison. Common guys....make the move believable at least or perhaps Hollywood already knows that the American taste for culture, reality, accurate portrayal, and a good plot is dead due to the years of shopping at Walmarts, and watching all the Animated movies. Taste and class is rapidly disappearing from Hollywood and if you don't believe me then please go see this movie just to get educated. The last classy movie with some action was perhaps the American.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A Good Day to Try Harder
Posted: 2/15/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by TexanGamer
This flick starts off confusing... and requiring you to speed read Russian to English and not explaining why we are there. Back to McClain... the franchise... perfect time to explain the relationship with son... miss. Transition to set up the reason why son is in the flick with 2 mins of government thug talk about mission...miss. Uncomfortable talk with Russian cabbie. Great chase. Confusing back and forth with Dad and son which seemed forced into the action. (Excused with above mentioned explanation of parent/child relationship). Pace quickens and stars begin to align. Cold have used some better music like in the previous films. Awesome ending from unnecessary explosion because back-story of villains left open... seemingly empty end... wait.. where's mom. Awe, I guess she didn't need to see her son after all that gun play, explosions and a Russian filled arrest for murder? What? Terrible start, confusing relationships, over the top action (the only good thing) with an abrupt ending leaving you asking... that's it?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A Good Day to Die Hard is a Good Time
Posted: 2/15/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by jag1182
This continues the tradition of lots of solid action, surprises from the bad guys, and McClane's continuing efforts to connect with his family. Jai Courtney does a creditable turn as his son, and Bruce Willis has John McClane down pat. The action barely hesitates from start to finish in the best tradition of the Die Hard series. The money was well spent to see this on opening night - and I'll see it at least once more before I add the Blue Ray to my collection.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Entertaining
Posted: 2/15/2013A review of A Good Day to Die Hard by Jim746
The MSN Movie Critic couldn't be more wrong. It's funny that the worse the review by a paid movie critic, the more I seem to like the movies. I think most movie critics are too far out of touch with the pubic to know what real people really enjoy. This is an entertaining and engaging movie. The combination of Bruce Willis and Jai Courtney worked well. There was lot's of action and laughs between them. The plot had several twists that were totally unexpected, and it made for a thrilling ride. I certainly could see another Die Hard with the father and son in it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 17
Per Page
showtimes & tickets
Search by location, title, or genre: